October is in full swing!

We are so excited that October is here! Kitt and Garet are consistently asking if it’s the 25th yet as they are so excited for their birthday. Ryan think it’s her birthday, too.  There are some good shots of Kitt and Garet’s braids and lots of fun pictures from the week.  Ryan and Mommy went for their weekly visit to the Botanical Gardens and there was a giant Olaf there on display.  Ryan really seems to be loving ballet more these days and also is still enjoying music class.  We all had a fun play date with Adeline this week, our first friend dating all the way back to the NICU.  She is doing great just like us!  We went to a fun fall festival on Saturday at the place where Mommy used to work.  The highlight was the cake walk where all three of us won delicious cakes!  We had a really fun visit to a pumpkin patch today and picked lots of pumpkins.  Mommy let us choose one big one or several little ones–let’s just say we made it home with 14 pumpkins!!!  We are enjoying the cooler weather by playing outside and hope your fall is off to a fun start, too!
Ryan at YCSDSC_0004DSC_0005DSC_0006DSC_0027DSC_0030DSC_0035DSC_0036DSC_0042DSC_0047DSC_0055DSC_0064DSC_0066DSC_0067DSC_0069DSC_0077DSC_0078DSC_0081DSC_0093DSC_0110DSC_0118DSC_0121DSC_0123DSC_0125DSC_0130DSC_0143DSC_0150DSC_0166DSC_0172DSC_0186
Look at all those pumpkins! I imagine you all had lots of fun going through the pumpkin patch to pick out just the right ones. I can’t wait to see what you are going to do with your pumpkins. Kitt and Garet, I love your new hair styles with all the braids. They really look cool! And, Ryan your head band looks really neat too. You all must have been at a fall festival because I see you have had your faces painted and were playing some games. Garet, were you using a pumpkin for a bowling ball? How did you get all those cakes? Were they tasty? Yum!!! I hope you saved some for me. I’m so happy that you are all enjoying the nice, cool, fall weather. Fall and winter is Poppy’s favorite time of year. That’s all I have for now, so take good care of yourselves and have another great week. I love you all! …Poppy

I have been eagerly awaiting your blog so I could see your braids – they are terrific. This was an especially good blog with so many fantastic pictures. I know you like this time of the year so you can pick pumpkins and go to festivals. What are you going to do with so many pumpkins? I see Kitt wasted no time on painting hers. It was also great to see Uncle Mark in the pumpkin patch, too. Garet, I like the new dress you are holding up. Did you get it for a special occasion? Ryan, I want to know if you ever take off your necklace or go anywhere without Christine!! What happened to Scout who used to be your favorite doll? Like you, I am counting down the days to your birthday. Your mom hasn’t told me the theme; but knowing her, she has made lots of preparations. This is all from Granny so I am sending lots of love and kisses.

2 thoughts on “October is in full swing!

  1. I have been eagerly awaiting your blog so I could see your braids – they are terrific. This was an especially good blog with so many fantastic pictures. I know you like this time of the year so you can pick pumpkins and go to festivals. What are you going to do with so many pumpkins? I see Kitt wasted no time on painting hers. It was also great to see Uncle Mark in the pumpkin patch, too. Garet, I like the new dress you are holding up. Did you get it for a special occasion? Ryan, I want to know if you ever take off your necklace or go anywhere without Christine!! What happened to Scout who used to be your favorite doll? Like you, I am counting down the days to your birthday. Your mom hasn’t told me the theme; but knowing her, she has made lots of preparations. This is all from Granny so I am sending lots of love and kisses.

  2. Look at all those pumpkins! I imagine you all had lots of fun going through the pumpkin patch to pick out just the right ones. I can’t wait to see what you are going to do with your pumpkins. Kitt and Garet, I love your new hair styles with all the braids. They really look cool! And, Ryan your head band looks really neat too. You all must have been at a fall festival because I see you have had your faces painted and were playing some games. Garet, were you using a pumpkin for a bowling ball? How did you get all those cakes? Were they tasty? Yum!!! I hope you saved some for me. I’m so happy that you are all enjoying the nice, cool, fall weather. Fall and winter is Poppy’s favorite time of year. That’s all I have for now, so take good care of yourselves and have another great week. I love you all! …Poppy

Leave a Reply

