Back to school!

This week began with Kitt and Garet’s first day of Pre-K. They seemed to enjoy it but kept talking about what a long day it was! On Monday afternoon we went rock climbing. Kitt and Garet are going to climb with Coach Scott on a regular basis and they did great! Ryan, of course, wasn’t going to be left out so she played on the climbing dinosaur.  Ryan got to enjoy a fun play date with Charlotte and Thomas at Fernbank and she also got to start Mommy and Me Ballet.  She had so much fun but mostly enjoyed getting all dressed up.  She also enjoyed going to art class with Mommy.  A big treat of this week was Poppy coming to town!  He got here on Saturday (with a box of Krispy Kremes, of course) and we are loving having him here.  Today we went to Piedmont Park and also to the Fox Theatre for a Mary Poppins sing-a-long.  We have been worn out at the end of the day this week getting used to the new schedule but everything seems to be going well here.  We hope all of you are enjoying any new adventures you are having!
DSC_0010 DSC_0014 DSC_0018 DSC_0020 DSC_0022 DSC_0026 DSC_0036 DSC_0039 DSC_0041 DSC_0044 DSC_0049 DSC_0052 DSC_0059 DSC_0064 DSC_0066 DSC_0067 DSC_0068 IMG_0998 IMG_1001

What a great way to start my week – looking at all my family (except Michael) on the blog. Oh, how I enjoy looking at my favorite people! As usual, you girls had a fun filled week and a special treat with Poppy and Krispy Kreme doughnuts. After talking to you girls, it appears he brought enough for the whole weekend. I am sorry now I didn’t come with him; however, at least it won’t be long before your birthday in October. Enjoy this week and I will be anxiously awaiting all your exciting news from this week. Love you lots.

One thought on “Back to school!

  1. What a great way to start my week – looking at all my family (except Michael) on the blog. Oh, how I enjoy looking at my favorite people! As usual, you girls had a fun filled week and a special treat with Poppy and Krispy Kreme doughnuts. After talking to you girls, it appears he brought enough for the whole weekend. I am sorry now I didn’t come with him; however, at least it won’t be long before your birthday in October. Enjoy this week and I will be anxiously awaiting all your exciting news from this week. Love you lots.

Leave a Reply

