See you later, summer!

We had a wonderful last week of summer and are looking forward to school starting tomorrow. Kitt and Garet start Pre-K and Ryan has a couple more weeks but she is excited, too. We went with Mommy and Aunt Kristen this week to LegoLand and had such a fun time. We rode rides, played games, watched a movie and saw lots and lots of Legos.  On Wednesday we all went to Coralwood to meet Kitt and Garet’s new teachers (Ms. Morris and Ms. Hall).  They seem really nice and we are looking forward to going back.  Even Ryan seemed comfortable in the new class.  In fact, when Ms. Morris took Kitt and Garet’s picture, she also took one of Ryan!  We got to see Aunt Kristen several times and also went to Leaping Lizards and Sensations Therafun.  On Thursday we went with Mommy and Daddy on our first ever family vacation with just the 5 of us.  We went to the Great Wolf Lodge in Concord, NC and had a fantastic time!  It is a huge indoor waterpark with lots of other activities as well.  Ryan enjoyed playing in the pool area while Kitt and Ryan loved the wave pool and big water slides.  We will definitely go back one day!  Unfortunately, it is challenging to take pictures near the water slides when someone is always needing to watch us but there are a few.  On the way home we stopped in Greenville, SC and had lots of fun running around, eating ice cream and playing with the camera.  Our last news to report this week is that Ryan doesn’t sleep in a crib anymore–she also doesn’t sleep in her own room anymore.  She is becoming a big girl very quickly.  It has been a incredible summer with so many fun adventures, memories and people.  We need to get ready for our big day tomorrow so we will see you next week!
DSC_0002DSC_0006DSC_0009DSC_0010DSC_0013DSC_0020DSC_0023DSC_0024DSC_0025DSC_0044DSC_0075DSC_0090DSC_0100DSC_0115DSC_0121DSC_0138DSC_0176DSC_0181DSC_0191DSC_0225DSC_0227DSC_0234DSC_0240DSC_0260DSC_0284DSC_0285DSC_0288DSC_0291

What an exciting week you all had! Great Wolf Lodge looks like a really fun place to visit and from the smiles on all your faces, it looks like you had a great time. As always, I loved seeing all the pictures of your activities. Lego Land looked really neat and reminded me of the exhibit we visited when you were here in Pensacola. I also see you were playing some goofy golf. Was that fun? Did anyone get a hole in one? I know Kitt and Garet will be starting pre-K this week and I hope it really goes well and you learn lots of new things. Maybe next summer you can read stories to Poppy! I hope you have another great week and I look forward to reading all about it in next weeks blog. Until then, remember you are all loved very, very much!!! …Poppy

From the looks of things, you girls and mommy and daddy had a fantastic time at the water park.Maybe one day Poppy and Granny could go to the lodge with you. That was a great adventure before returning to school. I am happy to see that Ryan is now in the same bedroom with her big sisters. That will make it easier for mommy and daddy when they read stories and sing songs at night! Yesterday I went to Miss Lisa’s pool by myself, and sure did miss having you girls with me. At Least Miss Lisa came out and kept me company!! I am happy to learn you like your new teachers at school. Your mom tells me there are more girls in your class than were last year so that is good news. I know it will be a fun year, and your mommy will be at the school often to volunteer. Sending prayers and lots of love and kisses.

2 thoughts on “See you later, summer!

  1. From the looks of things, you girls and mommy and daddy had a fantastic time at the water park.Maybe one day Poppy and Granny could go to the lodge with you. That was a great adventure before returning to school. I am happy to see that Ryan is now in the same bedroom with her big sisters. That will make it easier for mommy and daddy when they read stories and sing songs at night! Yesterday I went to Miss Lisa’s pool by myself, and sure did miss having you girls with me. At Least Miss Lisa came out and kept me company!! I am happy to learn you like your new teachers at school. Your mom tells me there are more girls in your class than were last year so that is good news. I know it will be a fun year, and your mommy will be at the school often to volunteer. Sending prayers and lots of love and kisses.

  2. What an exciting week you all had! Great Wolf Lodge looks like a really fun place to visit and from the smiles on all your faces, it looks like you had a great time. As always, I loved seeing all the pictures of your activities. Lego Land looked really neat and reminded me of the exhibit we visited when you were here in Pensacola. I also see you were playing some goofy golf. Was that fun? Did anyone get a hole in one? I know Kitt and Garet will be starting pre-K this week and I hope it really goes well and you learn lots of new things. Maybe next summer you can read stories to Poppy! I hope you have another great week and I look forward to reading all about it in next weeks blog. Until then, remember you are all loved very, very much!!! …Poppy

Leave a Reply

