Home again….with company!

While we were sad to leave Granny and Poppy’s house we were happy to get home! We were also glad to get to spend the week with Jennifer, Mommy’s friend from college, and her son Calvin who is also 4 years old. We all went to MDO on Monday, Wednesday and Friday and spent lots of time at the pool in the afternoons. On Tuesday we went to Sensations Therafun for some morning fun and on Thursday we went to the Botanical Gardens. We also went to Hippo Hopp one afternoon. It was a great week with lots of fun showing Calvin our favorite things to do. We were also glad to get to see Aunt Kristen some this week, too. On Saturday, Aunt LeAnn, Uncle Barry, Parker and Patrick came up for a fun day at the zoo. We had a great time seeing them and hanging out at the zoo. On Sunday we all went with Mommy and Daddy to the park, the splash pad and then to Piedmont Park for popsicles. We had a great week and are looking forward to one more week of summer fun before school starts next week!
DSC_0002 DSC_0020 DSC_0071 DSC_0107 DSC_0108 DSC_0120 DSC_0133 DSC_0149 DSC_0154 DSC_0156 DSC_0159 DSC_0161 DSC_0165 DSC_0170 DSC_0183 DSC_0190 DSC_0205 DSC_0208 DSC_0226 DSC_0230 DSC_0236 DSC_0237 Bot G1 Pool with Calvin Zoo JLG

Oh, it’s great to be a Florida Gator! Love your Gator shirt Kitt. I see a lot of new things in this week’s blog—new ballet shoes, new tap shoes, new bathing suits, and I think a few new outfits! Are the shoes your new back-to-school shoes? Everything is adorable. Ryan, you try so hard to do everything your big sisters do, but I think flying a kite is going to be a challenge. I am so proud at how well Kitt and Garet are at jumping off the diving board. If Ryan could swim to the side, no doubt she would be joining you on the board!!! Kitt, what’s up with your whole family on the front porch? Are you having to air out your bed because Pooh is stinking up your bed??? I see that your mommy has some wild finger nail polish. This was part of an outing she had with Jennifer, I suppose. I think your mom and dad have an exciting adventure planned before school resumes. Have fun. I’m sending you lots of love and kisses.

Hi Girls!!! Poppy sure was sad to see you leave Pensacola and head back to your home in Georgia. Having you at Granny and Poppy’s home was so much fun and I really miss you lots. But, at the same time, I am happy to see that you have settled back into your routine and are having fun. I was so excited to see Kitt and Garet jumping off the diving board. I wouldn’t be surprised to see Ryan doing that next summer. And congratulations on finally getting your kites to fly! It looks like a lot of fun and maybe you will show Poppy how to fly a kite next time I come to see you. I hope you have another fun week and I hear you are doing something very special for a family vacation. I’m looking forward to seeing lots of pictures from that vacation. Until next time, take care and remember that Poppy loves you all very much! Hugs and kisses to you all.

2 thoughts on “Home again….with company!

  1. Oh, it’s great to be a Florida Gator! Love your Gator shirt Kitt. I see a lot of new things in this week’s blog—new ballet shoes, new tap shoes, new bathing suits, and I think a few new outfits! Are the shoes your new back-to-school shoes? Everything is adorable. Ryan, you try so hard to do everything your big sisters do, but I think flying a kite is going to be a challenge. I am so proud at how well Kitt and Garet are at jumping off the diving board. If Ryan could swim to the side, no doubt she would be joining you on the board!!! Kitt, what’s up with your whole family on the front porch? Are you having to air out your bed because Pooh is stinking up your bed??? I see that your mommy has some wild finger nail polish. This was part of an outing she had with Jennifer, I suppose. I think your mom and dad have an exciting adventure planned before school resumes. Have fun. I’m sending you lots of love and kisses.

  2. Hi Girls!!! Poppy sure was sad to see you leave Pensacola and head back to your home in Georgia. Having you at Granny and Poppy’s home was so much fun and I really miss you lots. But, at the same time, I am happy to see that you have settled back into your routine and are having fun. I was so excited to see Kitt and Garet jumping off the diving board. I wouldn’t be surprised to see Ryan doing that next summer. And congratulations on finally getting your kites to fly! It looks like a lot of fun and maybe you will show Poppy how to fly a kite next time I come to see you. I hope you have another fun week and I hear you are doing something very special for a family vacation. I’m looking forward to seeing lots of pictures from that vacation. Until next time, take care and remember that Poppy loves you all very much! Hugs and kisses to you all.

Leave a Reply

