Birthdays, Swimming, Summer!

We had several fun adventures this week! All three of us went to morning camp at MDO three days which was a lot of fun. We got library cards this week and also went to a fun magic show at the library. Kitt and Garet got their hair braided which they love and mommy loves all the time it saves her. On Friday, Ms. Adams came over for a swim play date! It started thundering so we had to leave the pool but we came home and all watched a movie. Wednesday was Daddy’s birthday and even though he was out of town we celebrated late. Mommy made a cake and he chose to celebrate in Sautee. On Saturday we went to Sautee for a picnic, swim time at the pool, play time at the playground and a trip to the Gourd Store.  We sure are loving summer and all of the new things and activities that come along with summer. We hope you are having a fun summer, too!
DSC_0008 DSC_0014 DSC_0032 DSC_0041 DSC_0042 DSC_0054 DSC_0057 DSC_0060 DSC_0074 DSC_0087 DSC_0093 DSC_0104 DSC_0114 DSC_0131 DSC_0148 DSC_0161 DSC_0164 DSC_0211

Another fun week for you girls – every day is filled with fun activities. I would have liked to have been with you at the Gourd Shop. I have been there, and I know it has unique items; however, I don’t remember seeing the gourd puzzle. It looks like you figured out how to put it together. Kitt, I think Pooh is in need of a bath because I saw him in a lot of pictures – probably fell on the ground a few times. You girls are wearing some very stylish summer outfits that I haven’t seen before – nice and cool for the hot days. A package from Granny should be arriving today so I hope you like what’s inside. I know your mommy has another exciting week planned for you so I await some great pictures in your next blog. Have fun, and I am sending you lots of love and kisses. Granny

One thought on “Birthdays, Swimming, Summer!

  1. Another fun week for you girls – every day is filled with fun activities. I would have liked to have been with you at the Gourd Shop. I have been there, and I know it has unique items; however, I don’t remember seeing the gourd puzzle. It looks like you figured out how to put it together. Kitt, I think Pooh is in need of a bath because I saw him in a lot of pictures – probably fell on the ground a few times. You girls are wearing some very stylish summer outfits that I haven’t seen before – nice and cool for the hot days. A package from Granny should be arriving today so I hope you like what’s inside. I know your mommy has another exciting week planned for you so I await some great pictures in your next blog. Have fun, and I am sending you lots of love and kisses. Granny

Leave a Reply

