A summer routine

We are enjoying the summer so far! This week was Memorial Day so we didn’t have any scheduled activities on Monday. Instead all five of s went to Fernbank. It was rainy so we didn’t get to go to the pool. The rest of the week Kitt and Garet had gymnastics camp. It was a lot of fun! We also went to the pool several days this week which we all really enjoy. Mommy likes to give us our dinner and shower there so we can leave in our PJs and go to bed!  Ryan went to the park with Charlotte and Thomas one day.  On Saturday Mommy took the three of us to a birthday party for a friend from our old class.  We had so much fun and were super excited to see Ms. Adams! Kitt and Garet are taking beginning piano lessons now–you can see them teaching Ryan how to play!  We had a tiring week as you can see from Ryan falling asleep in the family room but are enjoying summer fun!
DSC_0003 DSC_0010 DSC_0011 DSC_0012 DSC_0013 DSC_0027 DSC_0030 DSC_0032 DSC_0035 DSC_0041 DSC_0046 DSC_0059 DSC_0090 DSC_0092

What a way to begin your weekly blog—new adorable dresses!!! I love them, and, of course, you girls look so beautiful. Somehow I never saw Pooh in any of the pictures. Hopefully, he is getting a “spring cleaning!” Your daddy’s office looks awesome. Is that where you are having lunch on the quilt? It was news to granny that Garet and Kitt are taking piano lessons. Your mommy has lots of music books that she used when she took lessons so they may prove useful when you become a little advanced. It would be great if the teacher could come to your house since you have the nice piano right there. I know your mom has another fun week planned for you. She told me she had to buy a lunch box for Ryan so you will be eating out of it this week!!!! Enjoy the activities and especially the pool. I will be saying a prayer for you every day and sending you love and kisses. Granny

Hi Girls! It looks as though you all had another busy, fun-filled week. I can’t wait to hear Kitt and Garet play a few selections on the piano. And, Ryan, maybe you can sing a song or two! And by the way, Ryan, you look very professional sitting at the desk in your Daddy’s new office. I’ll bet all 3 of you enjoy going to your Daddy’s office. I love your patriotic dresses. When I first saw that picture of you in your new dresses, I just wanted to jump up and sing “Born in the USA.” I was happy to hear that you enjoyed gymnastics camp. Did you learn any new routines? Well, I hope you’re all having fun this week too and I’ll be looking forward to hearing all about it in your next blog. Bye for now! Love you lots! …Poppy

2 thoughts on “A summer routine

  1. What a way to begin your weekly blog—new adorable dresses!!! I love them, and, of course, you girls look so beautiful. Somehow I never saw Pooh in any of the pictures. Hopefully, he is getting a “spring cleaning!” Your daddy’s office looks awesome. Is that where you are having lunch on the quilt? It was news to granny that Garet and Kitt are taking piano lessons. Your mommy has lots of music books that she used when she took lessons so they may prove useful when you become a little advanced. It would be great if the teacher could come to your house since you have the nice piano right there. I know your mom has another fun week planned for you. She told me she had to buy a lunch box for Ryan so you will be eating out this week!!!! Enjoy the activities and especially the pool. I will be saying a prayer for you every day and sending you love and kisses. Granny

  2. Hi Girls! It looks as though you all had another busy, fun-filled week. I can’t wait to hear Kitt and Garet play a few selections on the piano. And, Ryan, maybe you can sing a song or two! And by the way, Ryan, you look very professional sitting at the desk in your Daddy’s new office. I’ll bet all 3 of you enjoy going to your Daddy’s office. I love your patriotic dresses. When I first saw that picture of you in your new dresses, I just wanted to jump up and sing “Born in the USA.” I was happy to hear that you enjoyed gymnastics camp. Did you learn any new routines? Well, I hope you’re all having fun this week too and I’ll be looking forward to hearing all about it in your next blog. Bye for now! Love you lots! …Poppy

Leave a Reply

