It’s summer!!!

We had such a busy, fun-filled week and have lots of fun pictures to show for it!  Granny and Poppy stayed until Tuesday so Mommy let us stay home from school on Monday; we went to the children’s museum and had lunch at Johnny Rocket’s.  Thursday was Kitt and Garet’s end of the year party at school.  Mommy and Ryan came, of course; we had a picnic at the treehouse, awards given out, ice cream sundaes, bubbles and sidewalk chalk.  Kitt won the award for “Wonderful Writer” and Garet won the award for “Good Citizen.”  Friday was the last day of school so we had popsicles.  Also, check out the picture of the last day of school.  If you want to compare it to the first day of school, click here.  On Friday, Mommy and Ryan went to art class for the first time.  She made a fun flag picture for Memorial Day.  On Saturday and Sunday we went to our neighborhood pool!  We all had such a fun time and look forward to spending a lot of time there this summer.  On Saturday, we all went to the Jazz Festival at Piedmont Park and on Sunday we went to see Daddy’s new office.  He even set us up an area where we have some toys, games, books and art supplies.  We hope you enjoy our week’s pictures!

DSC_0004 DSC_0005 DSC_0010 DSC_0015 DSC_0017 DSC_0019 DSC_0033 DSC_0037 DSC_0052 DSC_0056 DSC_0058 DSC_0061 DSC_0064 DSC_0068 DSC_0071 DSC_0075 DSC_0077 DSC_0079 DSC_0081 DSC_0087 DSC_0089 DSC_0094 DSC_0117 DSC_0119 DSC_0129 DSC_0143 DSC_0163 DSC_0186 DSC_0202 DSC_0210 DSC_0228 DSC_0239 DSC_0241 DSC_0242

As always, I loved, loved your blog. It doesn’t seem that long ago that I sent money for your mommy to buy new outfits for the first day of school. How you have grown! This year we will go shopping for new back to school outfits while in Pensacola. I am glad your pool is open, but I didn’t realize you were allowed to take big rafts into the pool. Those things look awesome. Daddy and I loved your video singing happy birthday to Poppy. What a great present. I know how happy everyone in your family is about your daddy getting an office. I hope it is close to your House. How nice that your daddy has set up your own “little space” for you girls to work. Now that school is over, I know your mom has some fun activities lined up for you, and they probably begin tomorrow. Whatever is planned, enjoy it. Until next time, I love you to the moon, the stars and back. Granny

Hi Garet, Kitt and Ryan! How quickly a year goes by. I can remember when you took Granny and me to see your new school at Corralwood about a week or two before your first day of school and here you are with a whole year behind you. And Kitt and Garet, it sounds as though the two of you really excelled during your first year. Garet being recognized as a “good citizen” and Kitt as a “wonderful writer.” Poppy is very proud of you all! I really enjoyed visiting with all of you last week for Ryan’s birthday and doing lots of fun things with you. And, by the way, thank you so much for singing “Happy Birthay” to me. The video of you singing and all of the photos this week are wonderful. I hope you have another fun week at the pool and going to the park and at your Daddy’s new office. I’ll am looking forward to seeing you soon here in Florida. Until then, take care and have a wonderful, fun-filled summer. Love you lots! …Poppy

2 thoughts on “It’s summer!!!

  1. As always, I loved, loved your blog. It doesn’t seem that long ago that I sent money for your mommy to buy new outfits for the first day of school. How you have grown! This year we will go shopping for new back to school outfits while in Pensacola. I am glad your pool is open, but I didn’t realize you were allowed to take big rafts into the pool. Those things look awesome. Daddy and I loved your video singing happy birthday to Poppy. What a great present. I know how happy everyone in your family is about your daddy getting an office. I hope it is close to your House. How nice that your daddy has set up your own “little space” for you girls to work. Now that school is over, i know your mom has some fun activities lined up for you, and they probably begin tomorrow. Whatever is planned, enjoy it. Until next time, I love you to the moon, the stars and back. Granny

  2. Hi Garet, Kitt and Ryan! How quickly a year goes by. I can remember when you took Granny and me to see your new school at Corralwood about a week or two before your first day of school and here you are with a whole year behind you. And Kitt and Garet, it sounds as though the two of you really excelled during your first year. Garet being recognized as a “good citizen” and Kitt as a “wonderful writer.” Poppy is very proud of you all! I really enjoyed visiting with all of you last week for Ryan’s birthday and doing lots of fun things with you. And, by the way, thank you so much for singing “Happy Birthay” to me. The video of you singing and all of the photos this week are wonderful. I hope you have another fun week at the pool and going to the park and at your Daddy’s new office. I’ll am looking forward to seeing you soon here in Florida. Until then, take care and have a wonderful, fun-filled summer. Love you lots! …Poppy

Leave a Reply

