It’s Showtime!

We had a fun week with all of our normal activities but also did a few extra special things.  Kitt and Garet were in the school play, “Oceans of Fun.”  Kitt was a Tuna Fish wearing a mermaid costume and Garet was a Snapper dressed in all red.  Ryan got in the excitement by choosing her own dress for the night.  Uncle Mark made it in from Florida just in time to see the play so that was fun.  On Friday Mommy and Ryan went with Charlotte and her Mommy to the trail and to the park.  It was a lot of fun for everyone.  We even got to see a train!  Saturday we went to North Georgia to see our friend, Bess, in a Cirque play.  It was a lot of fun to see the show and to see her and the other performers after the show.  On our way up there we happened upon an arts festival with a fun kiddie area where we got to build, paint, play with bubbles and play some bean bag games.  On Sunday Mommy took the three of us to play at Uncle Mark and Aunt Kristen’s which we always enjoy.  Ryan had so much fun she fell asleep in the car and then just stayed in the chair at home sleeping!  We hope you enjoy the pictures and are enjoying the beautiful spring weather that we are!

DSC_0001DSC_0011DSC_0084DSC_0109DSC_0113DSC_0122DSC_0123DSC_0131DSC_0156DSC_0162DSC_0167DSC_0171DSC_0174DSC_0177DSC_0194DSC_0203DSC_0213DSC_0217

Hi Girls! What a fun week you had. I wish I lived closer to you so I could have seen your first play. I’ll bet Kitt and Garet both did a great job and, Ryan, you were right there cheering them on. Did you have a good time when you went to north Georgia to see your friend Bess in the Cirque play? I sure do miss you girls and look forward to our next visit. Have a great week at school and home. Love you lots!!! …Poppy

Thank you for sharing your exciting week with me. Like Poppy I wish I could have been there to see your play; however, I got a sneak preview the last time I visited your school. I loved your costumes; and, Ryan, your new dress looks adorable. I am always amazed at the fun things your parents discover for you to do. I think Poppy would have liked to have been there when you were hammering. Next time you are here, you should ask him to take you into his workshop to help him on his projects. He has almost finished one that he will be bringing to your house in a couple of weeks. Ryan, I know Charlotte is your best friend so it was good you had some alone time with her and both your moms. It won’t be long, and Poppy and I will be headed your way to celebrate your second birthday. Have another fun week, and I look forward to next week’s blog. I am sending you lots of love and kisses. By the way, won’t Uncle Michael be pleased to see Kitt playing with Miss Piggy and Kermit? Granny

3 thoughts on “It’s Showtime!

  1. Hi Girls! What a fun week you had. I wish I lived closer to you so I could have seen your first play. I’ll bet Kitt and Garet both did a great job and, Ryan, you were right there cheering them on. Did you have a good time when you went to north Georgia to see your friend Bess in the Cirque play? I sure do miss you girls and look forward to our next visit. Have a great week at school and home. Love you lots!!! …Poppy

  2. Thank you for sharing your exciting week with me. Like Poppy I wish I could have been there to see your play; however, I got a sneak preview the last time I visited your school. I loved your costumes; and, Ryan, your new dress looks adorable. I am always amazed at the fun things your parents discover for you to do. I think Poppy would have liked to have been there when you were hammering. Next time you are here, you should ask him to take you into his workshop to help him on his projects. He has almost finished one that he will be bringing to your house in a couple of weeks. Ryan, I know Charlotte is your best friend so it was good you had some alone time with her and both your moms. It won’t be long, and Poppy and I will be headed your way to celebrate your second birthday. Have another fun week, and I look forward to next week’s blog. I am sending you lots of love and kisses.

Leave a Reply

