Happy Easter!

What a fun week! We did our normal activities but then lots of extra special stuff for Easter.  On Friday Mommy and Ryan came to Kitt and Garet’s class to help dye Easter eggs.  On Saturday we went to an Easter festival.  It was raining but they moved almost all of the festivities inside, including the bounce houses and petting zoo.  We also had a really special treat on Saturday as well when we got to see our old friends that used to live down the street, Kate, Rich, Emily, Frankie and William.  We went for pizza and then they all came to our house to play.  We had a lot of fun and Mommy was especially happy to get to spend some time with Kate.  On Saturday night, we planted jelly beans to see what would happen.  Do you know that the next morning our jelly beans had grown into lollipops!  There are also several pictures from Easter morning.  We had a great morning at church and then we had lunch with Aunt Kristen.  Kitt and Garet sang in the children’s choir this morning and did a great job!  Kitt had a wonderful idea to go get ice cream so we did that and then had early bed times.  Everyone seemed very tired!  We hope you all had a wonderful Easter celebration today with those you love.  We missed spending Easter with our other loved ones today but are thankful for the day we had!

KG BunnyDSC_0001DSC_0013DSC_0015DSC_0018DSC_0050DSC_0074DSC_0092DSC_0102DSC_0117DSC_0118DSC_0122DSC_0143DSC_0172DSC_0174DSC_0177DSC_0180DSC_0186DSC_0196DSC_0208DSC_0220DSC_0235DSC_0237DSC_0244DSC_0246DSC_0250DSC_0257DSC_0289DSC_0290DSC_0295DSC_0297DSC_0309

What an “egg” ceptionally fun week you girls had. I don’t know what was my favorite part – I loved all the pictures – even the ones on my Easter card – but I was really intrigued by the magic jelly beans that grew such a unique garden overnight! I also loved the special gifts the Easter bunny left you. Now Kitt and Ryan can carry their babies on their chests, and Garet can fill her bike basket with whatever goodies she finds along her travels. What a treat to have your friends Emily, Frankie and William spend the afternoon with you. It was a totally fun packed weekend. I wish I could have been there to enjoy it, but maybe it can happen next year. Poppy says he has never been to the ice cream place Bruster’s so please remember to take him there when we visit again. I guess the next big special occasion will be Ryan’s birthday. Have a great week, and I send you all my love and prayers. Granny

One thought on “Happy Easter!

  1. What an “egg” ceptionally fun week you girls had. I don’t know what was my favorite part – I loved all the pictures – even the ones on my Easter card – but I was really intrigued by the magic jelly beans that grew such a unique garden overnight! I also loved the special gifts the Easter bunny left you. Now Kitt and Ryan can carry their babies on their chests, and Garet can fill her bike basket with whatever goodies she finds along her travels. What a treat to have your friends Emily, Frankie and William spend the afternoon with you. It was a totally fun packed weekend. I wish I could have been there to enjoy it, but maybe it can happen next year. Poppy says he has never been to the ice cream place Bruster’s so please remember to take him there when we visit again. I guess the next big special occasion will be Ryan’s birthday. Have a great week, and I send you all my love and prayers. Granny

Leave a Reply

