Spring break fun!

We had such a wonderful week in Pensacola at Granny and Poppy’s! It rained the first couple of days we were there but that didn’t stop us. We went to the Naval Air Museum, the children’s museum, swimming at an indoor pool, the park several times, a restaurant with a beach/playground, McGuire’s Irish Pub, Krispy Kreme (more than once), a restaurant where you get to make your own pizza, the Bluffs, an Easter egg hunt, a birthday party and had lots of fun and laughs at Granny and Poppy’s!  In fact, the picture of Kitt on Daddy’s shoulders was even in the online edition of the Pensacola News Journal! Daddy came down on Friday for some weekend fun and then to drive us home. We were so glad that Aunt Kristen stayed the whole week, too so we saw lots of her and Uncle Mark.  Also, we got to see lots of Auntie Kristin!  We were so sad to have to leave.  At some point, Kitt, Garet and Mommy were all crying saying they didn’t want to go home!  Even when we pulled into the driveway Kitt cried that she wanted to go back.  We sure do love our Granny and Poppy and getting to spend time with them in Florida. It will hardly be a month before they come to see us for Ryan’s birthday though.  This week should be good as we get back to all of our normal activities.  Enjoy all of the fun pics from the week!

DSC_0001 DSC_0011 DSC_0015 DSC_0036 DSC_0038 DSC_0043 DSC_0053 DSC_0055 DSC_0059 DSC_0060 DSC_0066 DSC_0067 DSC_0069 DSC_0072 DSC_0079 DSC_0084 DSC_0086 DSC_0089 DSC_0091 DSC_0102 DSC_0104 DSC_0113 DSC_0117 DSC_0126 DSC_0128 DSC_0130 DSC_0133 DSC_0136 DSC_0144 DSC_0151 DSC_0155 DSC_0208 DSC_0219 DSC_0227 DSC_0229 DSC_0236 DSC_0237 DSC_0250 DSC_0271 DSC_0343 DSC_0356PNJ

Poppy is so happy that all of you were able to spend your sping break at Poppy and Granny’s house. I loved every minute that you were here and love you all very, very much. I’m looking forward to seeing you all again for Ryan’s birthday. Love you lots! …Poppy

I awoke this a.m. thinking I heard the voices of little girls; but, alas, it was wishful thinking on my part. I had a great week and miss you so, but I still have you with me as I can’t seem to get the sand out of my washing machine. I was so thankful to discover this morning that despite all the Krispy Kreme doughnuts and the meals we ate out I didn’t gain any weight!! Kitt, your doll Dorothy’s apron looks adorable with your yellow dress. It was truly a great week with not only you but also Aunt Kristen and Uncle Mark. I can hardly wait until our next visit to your house for Ryan’s birthday. Love you to the moon and stars and back. Granny

2 thoughts on “Spring break fun!

  1. Poppy is so happy that all of you were able to spend your sping break at Poppy and Granny’s house. I loved every minute that you were here and love you all very, very much. I’m looking forward to seeing you all again for Ryan’s birthday. Love you lots! …Poppy

  2. I awoke this a.m. thinking I heard the voices of little girl; but, alas, it was wishful thinking on my part. I had a great week and miss you so, but I still have you with me as I can’t seem to get the sand out of my washing machine. I was so thankful to discover this morning that despite all the Krispy Kreme doughnuts and the meals we ate out I didn’t gain any weight!! However, I don’t like the photo of me outside McGuire’s as it shows my fat belly as Garet was quick to notice one day! Kitt, your doll Dorothy’s apron looks adorable with your yellow dress. It was truly a great week with not only you but also Aunt Kristen and Uncle Mark. I can hardly wait until our next visit to your house for Ryan’s birthday. Love you to the moon and stars and back. Granny

Leave a Reply

