Spring Forward…..

We are so glad that the weather is getting warmer as we get to spend more time outside. We were also glad for the extra day light tonight as we got to play outside AFTER dinner! On Monday, we got to celebrate Granny’s birthday with her which was lots of fun. We went out to dinner and then helped her blow out her candles in some delicious cake. On Tuesday Granny and Poppy had to go home. Several times, one of us asked where they were or said we were going to go look for them. It’s always hard when they leave (for us and Mommy, too) but we love getting to see them as often as we do. In fact we will see them again next month! This week was Dr. Seuss week at Kitt and Garet’s school so each day they did something different. One day was crazy hat day and one day was Wacky Wednesday–there are pictures from both of those days. On Wednesday, Mommy and Ryan came in to read a story and share some special Cat in the Hat Cookies with the class and guess what? Mommy was dressed up as the Cat in the Hat! Mommy said that Garet’s face was priceless when she walked in because she was so surprised.  On Thursday Mommy and Ryan went to Fernbank to see some new things.  Ryan seemed to have fun but Mommy was most excited that she walked around the rest of the day saying “I see dinosaurs; I see alligators.”  You might remember that Mommy loves dinosaurs!  Saturday was Touch a Truck day in downtown Decatur so we saw lots of trucks and got to sit in the driver’s seat of several, including the big red fire truck.  Sunday was another beautiful say so we went to Piedmont Park to play, feed the ducks and also have lunch.  Aunt Kristen joined us for some play time, lunch and then we went back to her apartment to play.  WOW!  What a week–we wonder what adventures this week has in store for us.

DSC_0003DSC_0004DSC_0014DSC_0023DSC_0026DSC_0032DSC_0053DSC_0055DSC_0062DSC_0065DSC_0073DSC_0088DSC_0095DSC_0099DSC_0104DSC_0108DSC_0111DSC_0113DSC_0115DSC_0122DSC_0131DSC_0134IMG_0232IMG_0241IMG_0244IMG_0248IMG_0251IMG_0263IMG_0274IMG_0275IMG_0280IMG_0285IMG_0286IMG_0290IMG_0323

What a fun blog you wrote this week with so many pictures. You obviously had a fun week starting with my birthday. I was so happy to spend it with my three favorite granddaughters! I know Dr. Seuss week was going to be a busy one, and I so wish I could have seen everyone in the class when your mommy arrived as the Cat in the Hat. Ryan, I see you carrying a doll with blonde hair. I can’t imagine any doll replacing the balding Scout! What a great idea your dad had to set up the camping tent and then having a picnic lunch. You girls are truly blessed to have parents and Aunt Kristen who want to expose you to a multitude of fun and interesting  things to do. By the way, Kitt, I love your sunglasses. I look forward to reading about this week’s adventures in your next blog. Love, kisses and hugs are coming your way. Granny

One thought on “Spring Forward…..

  1. What a fun blog you wrote this week with so many pictures. You obviously had a fun week starting with my birthday. I was so happy to spend it with my three favorite granddaughters! I know Dr. Seuss week was going to be a busy one, and I so wish I could have seen everyone in the class when your mommy arrived as the Cat in the Hat. Ryan, I see you carrying a doll with blonde hair. I can’t imagine any doll replacing the balding Scout! What a great idea your dad had to set up the camping tent and then having a picnic lunch. You girls are truly blessed to have parents and Aunt Kristen who want to expose you to a multitude of fun and interesting g things to do. By the way, Kitt, I love your sunglasses. Too bad Garet broke hers. I look forward to reading about this week’s adventures in your next blog. Love, kisses and hugs are coming your way. Granny

Leave a Reply

