Under the weather but on the mend!

We had a little bit of a rough week (although worse for Mommy than for us)! Mommy was sick for a few days, and Daddy had to be out of town again. On top of that, Granny left on Monday. As always we survived and Mommy said it was because the three of us cooperated so well! There are only a few pictures from the week–Mommy is going to have to get better at taking pictures again. On another note, please say a little prayer for us on Monday. Garet is having some minor outpatient surgery in the morning. She seemed most upset about having to miss a few days of school so hopefully that’s how she feels in the morning. Mommy promised a couple of new movies to watch together and some baking time on Tuesday. Garet wants to make Hello Kitty cookies for her class so we will be busy as long as she feels up to it. We will update you next week with hopefully more pictures!

DSC_0005DSC_0012DSC_0013DSC_0024DSC_0032100 day G100 Day K

Hello girls! Happy Monday to you all. As always, I enjoyed reading your blog and seeing your photos. I’m sorry your Mommy was ill last week but, hopefully, she is much better now. My thoughts and prayers this morning have been especially with Garet as she undergoes her surgical procedure. Granny and Poppy are praying for a successful outcome and a very speedy recovery. Kitt, you look like quite the master chef with your apron and chef’s hat. What were you cooking that day? I’m sure it was very tasty. And Ryan, I love your big grin. In fact, somewhere in my photo albums, I have a picture of your Mommy with a grin just like that. It’s hard to believe that Kitt and Garet have already completed the first 100 days at Coralwood school. Time sure goes by quickly and I know you’ve had fun there and have learned lots of important things. Garet, who painted that pretty little lady bug on your cheek? They did a good job. Was it a special occasion? By the way, how have you been enjoying all this cold weather? Have you seen any snow yet? Believe it or not, we may even get some snow way down here in Pensacola tomorrow night. Well, I’d better go for now. I hope this will be a great week for you all. Love you lots! …Poppy

Sweet girls, I am truly sorry your mommy was sick, but thank you for being so cooperative so she could get better. Right about now, Mommy and Garet will be heading to the hospital but please know I’ve already been praying for all of you. I know Garet will be feeling better once this procedure is over. Ryan, I was surprised to see your baby Scout still has her “diaper” on. It looks like your are attempting to put a ponytail in what little bit of hair she has left as I see the tiny rubber band in your fingers that your mommy uses in your hair. I notice that baby Amy got into the “action” as you three most be awaiting something cooking as you are perched on the stool in the kitchen. What a unique idea Ms. Adams had by making the 100 masks to commemorate 100 days of school. You are past the halfway mark; and I now that as much as you love your three teachers, you are truly going to miss them. No doubt, though, you will love the next teachers you have. I saw on the weather forecasts that you are going to have some really cold weather this week so bundle up! Granny is sending love and prayers to you this week. Love you to the moon and sun and back. Granny xoxo

2 thoughts on “Under the weather but on the mend!

  1. Sweet girls, I am truly sorry your mommy was sick, but thank you for being so cooperative so she could get better. Right about now, Mommy and Garet will be heading to the hospital but please know I’ve already been praying for all of you. I know Garet will be feeling better once this procedure is over. Ryan, I was surprised to see your baby Scout still has her “diaper” on. It looks like your are attempting to put a ponytail in what little bit of hair she has left as I see the tiny rubber band in your fingers that your mommy uses in your hair. I notice that baby Amy got into the “action” as you three most be awaiting something cooking as you are perched on the stool in the kitchen. What a unique idea Ms. Adams had by making the 100 masks to commemorate 100 days of school. You are past the halfway mark; and I now that as much as you love your three teachers, you are truly going to miss them. No doubt, though, you will love the next teachers you have. I saw on the weather forecasts that you are going to have some really cold weather this week so bundle up! Granny is sending love and prayers to you this week. Love you to the moon and sun and back. Granny xoxo

  2. Hello girls! Happy Monday to you all. As always, I enjoyed reading your blog and seeing your photos. I’m sorry your Mommy was ill last week but, hopefully, she is much better now. My thoughts and prayers this morning have been especially with Garet as she undergoes her surgical procedure. Granny and Poppy are praying for a successful outcome and a very speedy recovery. Kitt, you look like quite the master chef with your apron and chef’s hat. What were you cooking that day? I’m sure it was very tasty. And Ryan, I love your big grin. In fact, somewhere in my photo albums, I have a picture of your Mommy with a grin just like that. It’s hard to believe that Kitt and Garet have already completed the first 100 days at Coralwood school. Time sure goes by quickly and I know you’ve had fun there and have learned lots of important things. Garet, who painted that pretty little lady bug on your cheek? They did a good job. Was it a special occasion? By the way, how have you been enjoying all this cold weather? Have you seen any snow yet? Believe it or not, we may even get some snow way down here in Pensacola tomorrow night. Well, I’d better go for now. I hope this will be a great week for you all. Love you lots! …Poppy

Leave a Reply

