Back to normal (sort of)

There are not a lot of pictures this week and a lot of them are of Ryan at the park but no complaining please! We’ve been busy getting back into our normal routine without the benefit of extra help in town. Everyone left on Sunday so we’ve had the week to get used to the time change and to not having Granny and Poppy downstairs to go see every morning.  We have spent some time at the park and of course, time with Aunt Kristen.  One day Mommy took Kitt and Garet swimming at an indoor pool which was fun and we had a special girls day with Kitt, Garet, Mommy and Aunt Kristen to go see the Rockette’s Christmas Spectacular Show.  It was spectacular indeed!  As you can see, Ryan really loves sliding and has also taken up typing.  We are taking our time adjusting to the time change–we are getting up a little too early for Mommy and Daddy’s liking, but we’ll get used to it.  We hope you are enjoying the cooler weather and beautiful fall colors.  See you next week!
DSC_0004 DSC_0008 DSC_0015 DSC_0036 DSC_0058 DSC_0059 DSC_0066 DSC_0081 Rslide1

Hi Girls! It looks like you’ve had another fun week. How did you enjoy the Rockette’s? I remember seeing them when I was a small boy growing up in New York City. Did they kick their legs high in the air? Is that Garet I see on the climbing wall? It looks like you almost made it to the top, Garet. Good job! I love the picture of Kitt with Aunt Kristen and Ryan typing on Mommy’s computer. Could it be we may have another journalist in the family? Today is Veteran’s Day and I hope your Mommy and Daddy told you all about veterans and how special they are and how they serve our country and help keep us a free Nation. I hope you have another great week. Love you lots! …Poppy

You girls amaze me at the fun things you do every week. Your mommy and Aunt Kristen are so creative in locating places for you to go. I wish I could have been with you to see the Rockettes. We took your mommy, Aunt Kristen and Uncle Michael to the show in New York. I think they were too young to remember. Ryan, your picture at the computer reminded me of a picture of Aunt Kristen on my knee typing on an “old fashioned” typewriter. You girls will probably never use one of those. I bought you a Christmas tree that you can set up in your bedroom. Your mommy had one in her bedroom when she was a little girl. I’m counting down the days until Thanksgiving, and we can celebrate with you in South Carolina. Until then, love and kisses are going your way. I love you, Granny

2 thoughts on “Back to normal (sort of)

  1. Hi Girls! It looks like you’ve had another fun week. How did you enjoy the Rockette’s? I remember seeing them when I was a small boy growing up in New York City. Did they kick their legs high in the air? Is that Garet I see on the climbing wall? It looks like you almost made it to the top, Garet. Good job! I love the picture of Kitt with Aunt Kristen and Ryan typing on Mommy’s computer. Could it be we may have another journalist in the family? Today is Veteran’s Day and I hope your Mommy and Daddy told you all about veterans and how special they are and how they serve our country and help keep us a free Nation. I hope you have another great week. Love you lots! …Poppy

  2. You girls amaze me at the fun things you do every week. Your mommy and Aunt Kristen are so creative in locating places for you to go. I wish I could have been with you to see the Rockettes. We took your mommy, Aunt Kristen and Uncle Michael to the show in New York. I think they were too young to remember. Ryan, your picture at the computer reminded me of a picture of Aunt Kristen on my knee typing on an “old fashioned” typewriter. You girls will probably never use one of those. I bought you a Christmas tree that you can set up in your bedroom. Your mommy had one in her bedroom when she was a little girl. I’m counting down the days until Thanksgiving, and we can celebrate with you in South Carolina. Until then, love and kisses are going your way. I love you, Granny

Leave a Reply

