Hopping, playing, growing…..

We got to go to one of our favorite places twice this week–Hippo Hopp! We went with Mommy on Monday for Hilda the Hippo’s birthday party, complete with face paining, balloon animals, birthday cake and jumping! We went again today with Mommy, Daddy, Poppy and Aunt Kristen. Speaking of Poppy, we got to spend this weekend with him which was lots of fun. We went to the Taqueria with him, Mason Mill Park, lunch at Sprig and had lots of fun playing at home, too. We always love when he is here. It was a short visit but he will be back soon with Granny for someone’s special birthday party! Ryan is getting so big and is really moving around a lot.  She doesn’t crawl but she sure does scoot.  It is so hard to believe she will be one year old in a few weeks.  This was a pretty typical week complete with gymnastics, swim, and play time at home so we hope you enjoy the pictures.
DSC_0004 DSC_0006 DSC_0016 DSC_0025 DSC_0027 DSC_0035 DSC_0038 DSC_0047 DSC_0050 DSC_0055 DSC_0056 DSC_0059 DSC_0061 DSC_0084 DSC_0103 DSC_0112 DSC_0147
Good morning, girls! Poppy woke up this morning and missed seeing your bright, smiling faces. Poppy sure had a fun time with you this weekend. I especially liked going to Mason Mill Park and watching you climb, jump and swing. Kitt and Garet, you have grown so much and it won’t be too long before Ryan is playing with you too. Thanks for a great weekend and for showing me your new school. I’m looking forward to seeing you again for Ryan’s birthday. Wow! It’s hard to believe Ryan is almost 1 year old already. Have a great and fun filled week. Love you lots! …Poppy

Happy Monday! I wonder what exciting place you have planned for today. You girls always have fun things to do and to see. I see new t-shirts – one that says Love and another that say Peace – so has your mommy been shopping? I’m happy Poppy was able to spend time with you, but I’m also happy to have him home with me. Yes, Ryan is becoming a big girl, but I wonder when her big sisters are going to teach her to walk. Kitt, I didn’t see any rain so I’m curious as to why you wore your raincoat all day!!!! Granny is getting excited about coming to see you soon? Is there anything you would like Granny to bring you from Florida? Have another exciting week, and I anxously await your next blog. Love and kisses, Granny

2 thoughts on “Hopping, playing, growing…..

  1. Happy Monday! I wonder what exciting place you have planned for today. You girls always have fun things to do and to see. I see new t-shirts – one that says Love and another that say Peace – so has your mommy been shopping? I’m happy Poppy was able to spend time with you, but I’m also happy to have him home with me. Yes, Ryan is becoming a big girl, but I wonder when her big sisters are going to teach her to walk. Kitt, I didn’t see any rain so I’m curious as to why you wore your raincoat all day!!!! Granny is getting excited about coming to see you soon? Is there anything you would like Granny to bring you from Florida? Have another exciting week, and I anxously await your next blog. Love and kisses, Granny

  2. Good morning, girls! Poppy woke up this morning and missed seeing your bright, smiling faces. Poppy sure had a fun time with you this weekend. I especially liked going to Mason Mill Park and watching you climb, jump and swing. Kitt and Garet, you have grown so much and it won’t be too long before Ryan is playing with you too. Thanks for a great weekend and for showing me your new school. I’m looking forward to seeing you again for Ryan’s birthday. Wow! It’s hard to believe Ryan is almost 1 year old already. Have a great and fun filled week. Love you lots! …Poppy

Leave a Reply

