Under the weather around here…..

This has not been one of our best weeks. On Monday we visited our friends at Fernbank but then Kitt and Garet got sent home from school on Tuesday for bad coughs. Mommy took Garet took the doctor and he said it’s nothing contagious but then Kitt got sick and now Ryan is under the weather, too. Hopefully, everyone will be better very soon. Daddy had to travel a good bit last week so we missed having him here and Nanny was out of town, too. All that to say, we all spent a lot of time hanging out at home with Mommy. We did visit some parks just to get some fresh air. We also had a lunch with a special friend, Holley, that had never met us and who hadn’t seen Mommy in a long time. That was fun! We stayed in for the weekend trying to get better so here’s hoping for a great week ahead!
DSC_0005DSC_0008DSC_0015DSC_0016DSC_0025DSC_0033DSC_0056DSC_0059DSC_0069DSC_0079DSC_0087DSC_0100DSC_0106

Hello Girls, Granny was so sorry to hear you were all sick. I said a special prayer for you this morning that you would get better as this will be a special week/day on Thursday with Valentine goodies. It looks like someone has already sent you some cards – are those quarters I see scattered all over the table? I know how you love getting coins to put into your piggy banks. Despite being sick, I have to agree with Nicole that you girls are still “styling!” I understand even the doctor commented on Garet’s outfit that she picked out herself!!!! Oh, how you girls love the color purple just like your mommy. I wonder if you will want your bedroom walls purple to match the purple quilts on your beds!!!! Kitt, you are always taking good care of your baby sister. Are you both going to teach her how to crawl and to walk? That should be fun for everyone. Granny has already put aside a couple of goodies to bring to you next week when I come for my visit. So until next Sunday, I’m sending you lots of love and kisses. Granny

Oh girls! I hope you all feel better soon. I’m so sorry to hear you’re under the weather. But, I have to say, you all still look so fabulous in your pictures! Sunglasses… tutus … even a helmet! You guys are just like your Aunt Kristen and great at accessorizing! Izzy, Dave and I (and Alfie) are sending you wishes of good health from over here in Washington, D.C., where your Aunt used to live. Hugs to everyone and get some rest! Tell your mom to get some rest, too. I’m sure she’s been doing an amazing job taking care of everyone! Nicole

Good morning, girls! I’m sorry you are not feeling well and hope you get better soon. Nice shades, Kitt! You look like a movie star with those new sun glasses. And what is so Yummy? Could it be a cupcake? You’d better watch out for Ryan. I think she’s eyeing Bear. Garet, were you able to catch your shadow? I love the picture of you and Kitt holding hands as you walk across the bridge over the train tracks. Ryan, you look like you’re enjoying some of your new foods. It won’t be long before you will be eating pizza with your sisters. I think you are supposed to see Parky today. Hopefully, you all will be well enough for him to come and visit. Well, I’m going for now and hope your week is a good one for you. Take care! Love you lots! …Poppy

3 thoughts on “Under the weather around here…..

  1. Good morning, girls! I’m sorry you are not feeling well and hope you get better soon. Nice shades, Kitt! You look like a movie star with those new sun glasses. And what is so Yummy? Could it be a cupcake? You’d better watch out for Ryan. I think she’s eyeing Bear. Garet, were you able to catch your shadow? I love the picture of you and Kitt holding hands as you walk across the bridge over the train tracks. Ryan, you look like you’re enjoying some of your new foods. It won’t be long before you will be eating pizza with your sisters. I think you are supposed to see Parky today. Hopefully, you all will be well enough for him to come and visit. Well, I’m going for now and hope your week is a good one for you. Take care! Love you lots! …Poppy

  2. Oh girls! I hope you all feel better soon. I’m so sorry to hear you’re under the weather. But, I have to say, you all still look so fabulous in your pictures! Sunglasses… tutus … even a helmet! You guys are just like your Aunt Kristen and great at accessorizing! Izzy, Dave and I (and Alfie) are sending you wishes of good health from over here in Washington, D.C., where your Aunt used to live. Hugs to everyone and get some rest! Tell your mom to get some rest, too. I’m sure she’s been doing an amazing job taking care of everyone!

  3. Hello Girls, Granny was so sorry to hear you were all sick. I said a special prayer for you this morning that you would get better as this will be a special week/day on Thursday with Valentine goodies. It looks like someone has already sent you some cards – are those quarters I see scattered all over the table? I know how you love getting coins to put into your piggy banks. Despite being sick, I have to agree with Nicole that you girls are still “styling!” I understand even the doctor commented on Garet’s outfit that she picked out herself!!!! Oh, how you girls love the color purple just like your mommy. I wonder if you will want your bedroom walls purple to match the purple quilts on your beds!!!! Kitt, you are always taking good care of your baby sister. Are you both going to teach her how to crawl and to walk? That should be fun for everyone. Granny has already put aside a couple of goodies to bring to you next week when I come for my visit. So until next Sunday, I’m sending you lots of love and kisses. Granny

Leave a Reply

