A little of this, a little of that!

We had another fun week doing all kinds of things. As has become our tradition, we went with Mommy to Fernbank on Monday and saw our first movie on the big screen. Boy, was it big?! We saw a movie all about butterflies on the IMAX screen. Even Ryan got to go (but didn’t want it!) Kitt and Garet got their hair cut, in addition to going to gymnastics, art class and school. We also all went to Fernbank with Daddy on Saturday and we had fun showing him all around. We had a fun day with Aunt Kristen and Uncle Mark on Saturday. They went with Kitt, Garet and Daddy to the park. Daddy and Kitt got to see a train while Garet stayed with Aunt Kristen and Uncle Mark at the playground going down the huge slide! As you can see Ryan is learning to play the piano and still loves watching her big sisters do everything they do. We hope you enjoy the pictures!

DSC_0004 DSC_0006 DSC_0008 DSC_0009 DSC_0016 DSC_0026 DSC_0032 DSC_0035 DSC_0036 DSC_0043 DSC_0050 DSC_0051 DSC_0057 DSC_0061 DSC_0066 DSC_0073 DSC_0086 DSC_0091 DSC_0094 train 1

Happy Saturday girls! I spoke with your Mommy this morning and she told me that Kitt and Garet aren’t feeling very well and have bad coughs. Ryan, I’m happy you are feeling well and hopefully you won’t catch Kitt or Garet’s cold. I hope and pray that everyone will get well quickly. Notwithstanding your colds, it looks as though you all had a busy and fun week. It seems as though the Fernbank Museum is a big hit and I look forward to visiting there with you all on my next visit to Atlanta. Kitt and Garet, I see you have some boots which you both seem to enjoy wearing. In fact, I think I saw them in every photo where I could see your feet! And Kitt, I love the excitement on your face when you saw the train coming toward you. Was it loud? And Garet, what were you reaching for so high on the wall? Are you trying to touch your shadow? Ryan, you are growing so quickly and it looks like you are learning to play the piano. Can you play any songs yet? Well, I’d better go for now. Take care and I look forward to your next blog. Love you lots! …Poppy

Good morning sweet girls. “These boots are made for walking,” and that’s just what you girls are doing – all over the museum! There appears to be so much to do and see there that each time you visit you adventure into a new area. I readily understand why you like going there. Kitt, Granny has been at that very spot where the train runs below the bridge, and the sight and sound of that train excites you each time. I’m surprised Garet didn’t want to leave the playground to join you. Now that Ryan is playing the piano, I anticipate a band forming soon with someone on the guitar and someone on the drums. Your mommy mentioned you going to art classes but not to swimming – have you changed classes? As always, I’m glad Aunt Kristen and Uncle Mark came to visit – like all of us, they certainly love you lots. I’m looking foward to Uncle Mark coming to Pensacola today. So until I hear from you next week, have fun, stay well, and happy. I love you lots and lots. Granny.

2 thoughts on “A little of this, a little of that!

  1. Good morning sweet girls. “These boots are made for walking,” and that’s just what you girls are doing – all over the museum! There appears to be so much to do and see there that each time you visit you adventure into a new area. I readily understand why you like going there. Kitt, Granny has been at that very spot where the train runs below the bridge, and the sight and sound of that train excites you each time. I’m surprised Garet didn’t want to leave the playground to join you. Now that Ryan is playing the piano, I anticipate a band forming soon with someone on the guitar and someone on the drums. Your mommy mentioned you going to art classes but not to swimming – have you changed classes? As always, I’m glad Aunt Kristen and Uncle Mark came to visit – like all of us, they certainly love you lots. I’m looking foward to Uncle Mark coming to Pensacola today. So until I hear from you next week, have fun, stay well, and happy. I love you lots and lots. Granny.

  2. Happy Saturday girls! I spoke with your Mommy this morning and she told me that Kitt and Garet aren’t feeling very well and have bad coughs. Ryan, I’m happy you are feeling well and hopefully you won’t catch Kitt or Garet’s cold. I hope and pray that everyone will get well quickly. Notwithstanding your colds, it looks as though you all had a busy and fun week. It seems as though the Fernbank Museum is a big hit and I look forward to visiting there with you all on my next visit to Atlanta. Kitt and Garet, I see you have some boots which you both seem to enjoy wearing. In fact, I think I saw them in every photo where I could see your feet! And Kitt, I love the excitement on your face when you saw the train coming toward you. Was it loud? And Garet, what were you reaching for so high on the wall? Are you trying to touch your shadow? Ryan, you are growing so quickly and it looks like you are learning to play the piano. Can you play any songs yet? Well, I’d better go for now. Take care and I look forward to your next blog. Love you lots! …Poppy

Leave a Reply

