Flying solo….

Daddy was out of town most of the week so Mommy had us on her own. We think she did a pretty good job though! Well, she wasn’t totally on her own. On Monday Aunt Kristen and Uncle Mark came over to watch the inauguration, play with us, go out to dinner, help with baths, and lots of other things. We had fun with them as always. We also went to see them Wednesday night after swim lessons and as you can see, Kitt and Garet enjoyed playing with Aunt Kristen’s make-up and dancing shoes. There are some pictures of Ryan that show off her new sparkly white teeth, too. You might have to look closely but they are there. Speaking of new, be sure to check out Kitt and Garet’s new boots.  They both love wearing them so much and have worn them every day since they came in the mail.  We were very helpful to Mommy all week and enjoyed our normal activities, but also going to the mall one day, to the park, for pizza and ice cream, just to name a few. We hope you enjoy the pictures and we will look forward to sharing our new adventures with you next week!

DSC_0002 DSC_0008 DSC_0010 DSC_0012 DSC_0016 DSC_0020 DSC_0023 DSC_0028 DSC_0033 DSC_0039 DSC_0046 DSC_0048 DSC_0052 make up

Hi girls! I certainly enjoyed reading all about your activities last week. I loved the photos of Kitt and Garet with their new boots and the lovely job they did on getting their make-up on just right. I hope it came off as easily as it went on. And Ryan, I could just make out your new teeth. Have you had a chance to bite into anything yet? I hope you haven’t been wearing out your Aunt Kristen and Uncle Mark. It looks like everyone was having fun with the various activities you did last week. Granny and Poppy went on a very short vacation this week and guess what? Granny had her picture taken with Elmo! We’re back home now and I’m looking forward to your next blog. Be the good girls that I know you are. Love you! …Poppy

Good afternoon sweet girls, Your mommy obviously did a good job entertaining you and taking fabulous pictures of you this week. I think I have looked at them at least three times as each one is so special. Did you girls wear out Aunt Kristen on the trampoline? Is that why you are trying to pull her up? Garet, you seem to be jumping higher each time I see you on the trampoline! I love your new boots – kinda like some Aunt Kristen might wear. I noticed, too, that those beige dancing shoes do seem to be someone’s favorite as I saw them again in the picture of you styling with your make-up. Kitt, you appear busy having to bathe your babies – but it looks like you are being a great mommy (like your mommy) to not only your dolls but to your sister. Yes, I did see those two new teeth that Ryan has. It won’t be long before some more will join those two. As always, I will be praying every day that God keeps you safe. Have a fun-filled week, and I will be anxiously awaiting next week’s blog. All my love, Granny

2 thoughts on “Flying solo….

  1. Good afternoon sweet girls, Your mommy obviously did a good job entertaining you and taking fabulous pictures of you this week. I think I have looked at them at least three times as each one is so special. Did you girls wear out Aunt Kristen on the trampoline? Is that why you are trying to pull her up? Garet, you seem to be jumping higher each time I see you on the trampoline! I love your new boots – kinda like some Aunt Kristen might wear. I noticed, too, that those beige dancing shoes do seem to be someone’s favorite as I saw them again in the picture of you styling with your make-up. Kitt, you appear busy having to bathe your babies – but it looks like you are being a great mommy (like your mommy) to not only your dolls but to your sister. Yes, I did see those two new teeth that Ryan has. It won’t be long before some more will join those two. As always, I will be praying every day that God keeps you safe. Have a fun-filled week, and I will be anxiously awaiting next week’s blog. All my love, Granny

  2. Hi girls! I certainly enjoyed reading all about your activities last week. I loved the photos of Kitt and Garet with their new boots and the lovely job they did on getting their make-up on just right. I hope it came off as easily as it went on. And Ryan, I could just make out your new teeth. Have you had a chance to bite into anything yet? I hope you haven’t been wearing out your Aunt Kristen and Uncle Mark. It looks like everyone was having fun with the various activities you did last week. Granny and Poppy went on a very short vacation this week and guess what? Granny had her picture taken with Elmo! We’re back home now and I’m looking forward to your next blog. Be the good girls that I know you are. Love you! …Poppy

Leave a Reply

