New year….new adventures!

We are excited to be new members of the Fernbank Museum of History. We had so much fun playing and seeing new things. Ryan really enjoyed watching Kitt and Garet play. Kitt and Garet loved playing in the treehouse, with the bubbles, and even dancing in front of the “green screen” and watching themselves on the television monitor. This is a museum we will be visiting quite often! Speaking of Ryan, she has added apples and carrots to her diet. She is not a fan of green beans, but everything else she has tried has been a big hit. Kitt and Garet continue to enjoy swim lessons and school, while Ryan continues to enjoy spending time at home and trying to be big like her sisters. We are all learning how to eat together at the big table and have been good about eating there on a regular basis. We got to see Aunt Kristen twice this week which we always enjoy. Otherwise, there is not much new happening here. We will look forward to sharing our adventures with you next week.

DSC_0092DSC_0091DSC_0083DSC_0078DSC_0076DSC_0072DSC_0070DSC_0065DSC_0057DSC_0055DSC_0049DSC_0041DSC_0039DSC_0033DSC_0024DSC_0022DSC_0020DSC_0014DSC_0013DSC_0008DSC_0004

Wow! A new place to visit next time Poppy comes to Atlanta. Poppy loves museums and the Museum of Natural History is one of his favorites. He especially likes the sections with dinosaurs. Does the Fernbank Museum have a dinosaur train? Ryan, I love the picture of you sitting on your Daddy’s lap in front of the computer. Were you checking his work? And I see you have a new bear doll that you seem to really be enjoying. Better watch out that Kitt doesn’t take that from you! And Kitt, where did you find Raggedy Ann and Andy? They are very cute and I can just picture you dragging them around with you wherever you go. Garet, what were you and Kitt listening to in the “ears only” section of the museum? I hope you and Kitt didn’t get shocked when you touched the lightning ball. I also loved the photo of Kitt and Garet making those huge bubbles. It just looks and sounds like fun, fun, fun for everyone! I hope you have a wonderful week and I’ll be looking forward to your next blog. Love you lots!!! …Poppy

What fun to look at all the pics on this week’s blog. What an exciting place the history museum appears to be. That is on place I will like to visit when I come in February. It would be hard to pinpoint the favorite thing about the museum, but I’m voting for the bubbles! It appears as though some new toys have come to your house. Ryan is holding a stuffed animal I’ve never seen before, and it appears as though Bear and Monkey have been replaced by Andi and Annie. Now, who is going to feed Bear and Monkey??? I know Aunt Kristen is just as happy to see you girls as you are to see her. How fortunate for her that she got a job so close to “her special nieces!” So, until I see your next blog, remember granny loves you lots. Granny

2 thoughts on “New year….new adventures!

  1. What fun to look at all the pics on this week’s blog. What an exciting place the history museum appears to be. That is on place I will like to visit when I come in February. It would be hard to pinpoint the favorite thing about the museum, but I’m voting for the bubbles! It appears as though some new toys have come to your house. Ryan is holding a stuffed animal I’ve never seen before, and it appears as though Bear and Monkey have been replaced by Andi and Annie. Now, who is going to feed Bear and Monkey??? I know Aunt Kristen is just as happy to see you girls as you are to see her. How fortunate for her that she got a job so close to “her special nieces!” So, until I see your next blog, remember granny loves you lots. Granny

  2. Wow! A new place to visit next time Poppy comes to Atlanta. Poppy loves museums and the Museum of Natural History is one of his favorites. He especially likes the sections with dinosaurs. Does the Fernbank Museum have a dinosaur train? Ryan, I love the picture of you sitting on your Daddy’s lap in front of the computer. Were you checking his work? And I see you have a new bear doll that you seem to really be enjoying. Better watch out that Kitt doesn’t take that from you! And Kitt, where did you find Raggedy Ann and Andy? They are very cute and I can just picture you dragging them around with you wherever you go. Garet, what were you and Kitt listening to in the “ears only” section of the museum? I hope you and Kitt didn’t get shocked when you touched the lightning ball. I also loved the photo of Kitt and Garet making those huge bubbles. It just looks and sounds like fun, fun, fun for everyone! I hope you have a wonderful week and I’ll be looking forward to your next blog. Love you lots!!! …Poppy

Leave a Reply

