The excitement is coming…..

What a week! It started when Kitt and Garet had their very first trip to the dentist. They did great and got a clean bill of health. The dentist office was lots of fun with toys, games and even a rocking horse. Karol and AnnaBette came too to hang out with Ryan in the waiting room.  We also had fun this week playing at the park and in our yard, and of course looking at Christmas lights.  We went to a neighborhood Christmas party where we met Santa.  Ryan sure liked his beard.  Although Kitt and Garet weren’t too sure about him, Garet did ask to see the big man with the white gloves several times the next day.  We got to see Aunt Kristen twice this week–once at her apartment for pizza and once at our house.  Mommy took all three of us to the zoo which was an ambitious venture for her, but it was a great time for everyone.  There was hardly anybody there so we got to run around see everything.  We continue to be excited for Christmas and all that comes with that!  Mommy loves how fun Christmas is with kids–everything is so new and exciting!  We hope you are getting in the Christmas spirit as much as we are.
DSC_0003DSC_0007DSC_0009DSC_0011DSC_0019DSC_0025DSC_0037DSC_0041DSC_0042DSC_0043DSC_0044DSC_0048DSC_0052DSC_0056DSC_0059DSC_0061DSC_0063DSC_0066DSC_0072DSC_0076DSC_0077DSC_0106DSC_0107DSC_0112DSC_0117DSC_0120DSC_0125DSC_0136DSC_0143DSC_0148DSC_0163DSC_0172DSC_0182DSC_0191

Good morning girls! I actually started writing this last night but right in the middle of my comments the battery died on my iPad and I lost everything I had written. Well, you are right. It is beginning to look a lot like Christmas and I am getting excited about being together again this year to celebrate with you. I received a note from Santa and he was checking to see if you girls had been naughty or nice this past year and I assured him that you were very nice all year long! In fact, I even told him what good girls you were when you went for your first dental appointment. I am so happy that appointment went well and no one had any cavities. Now, aren’t you glad you brush your teeth after every meal? Garet, I love the picture of you on the carousel horse. You look like you are really enjoying he ride. Ryan, you look right at home on Santa’s lap. And, Kitt, you really seem to be enjoying playing with the basketball. And everyone seemed to enjoy seeing all the animals at the zoo. What a fun week you all had! Bye for now and I’ll be looking forward to next week’s blog. Love you lots! Poppy

Granny really, really loved your blog. Everyone is dressed so colorfully, and Ryan even has on a Christmas outfit. I remember those Christmas stuffed toys that Ryan is sitting with as they used to be at my house. I’m glad she likes them. Kitt, I’m happy you devised a way to strap Bear on to your tricycle. We definitely would not want him falling on the ground. Garet, did you strap the strollers together to look like your double stroller or are you just holding them close together? A trip to the zoo is always awesome, and it’s especially nice when it’s not crowded. Are you enjoying Aunt Kristen living in the same town? She truly loves living close to you. Be sure to sing Happy Birthday to her tonight. So until your next blog, I love you lots. Granny

2 thoughts on “The excitement is coming…..

  1. Good morning girls! I actually started writing this last night but right in the middle of my comments the battery died on my iPad and I lost everything I had written. Well, you are right. It is beginning to look a lot like Christmas and I am getting excited about being together again this year to celebrate with you. I received a note from Santa and he was checking to see if you girls had been naughty or nice this past year and I assured him that you were very nice all year long! In fact, I even told him what good girls you were when you went for your first dental appointment. I am so happy that appointment went well and no one had any cavities. Now, aren’t you glad you brush your teeth after every meal? Garet, I love the picture of you on the carousel horse. You look like you are really enjoying he ride. Ryan, you look right at home on Santa’s lap. And, Kitt, you really seem to be enjoying playing with the basketball. And everyone seemed to enjoy seeing all the animals at the zoo. What a fun week you all had! Bye for now and I’ll be looking forward to next week’s blog. Love you lots!

    • Granny really, really loved your blog. Everyone is dressed so colorfully, and Ryan even has on a Christmas outfit. I remember those Christmas stuffed toys that Ryan is sitting with as they used to be at my house. I’m glad she likes them. Kitt, I’m happy you devised a way to strap Bear on to your tricycle. We definitely would not want him falling on the ground. Garet, did you strap the strollers together to look like your double stroller or are you just holding them close together? A trip to the zoo is always awesome, and it’s especially nice when it’s not crowded. Are you enjoying Aunt Kristen living in the same town? She truly loves living close to you. Be sure to sing Happy Birthday to her tonight. So until your next blog, I love you lots. Granny

Leave a Reply

