Back to “normal”

GAMA left on Monday and we got back into our normal routine.  We were sad to see her go, of course, but will look forward to spending a whole week with her at Christmas!  We say “normal” because every week is different around here and this one was no exception.  As you can see Ryan is starting to use Kitt and Garet’s tablets and is also checking out the remote controls!  She is learning so quickly.  Kitt is getting very good at using the potty but is not quite there yet.  Ryan is also getting to be a big girl in the tub as she is sitting in the tub seat with Kitt and Garet.  She also got to eat food for the first time.  As you can probably see, it was a big hit! Parky, Aunt LeAnn and Uncle Barry came up on Saturday to celebrate Kitt, Garet and Parky’s birthdays!  We had such a fun time playing at the park, walking the trail, eating Mexican at Mr. Rob’s, having cupcakes and chocolate cookies and then playing more at our house.  We are so glad we all got to celebrate together.  Ryan also got to do something very special with Mommy–they went together to vote.  Ryan slept through most of it, but was still considered a “Georgia voter!” We got to see Aunt Kristen a couple of times today and are excited for her first day of work tomorrow.  Daddy took some time on Friday to take Kitt and Garet to art class which was a special treat for all of us.  Mommy made us a turkey for the door for Thanksgiving and she was pretty proud of it that she thought she would show you the picture.  We hope you enjoy the pictures this week and we will look forward to seeing you next week! DSC_0009DSC_0011DSC_0013DSC_0041DSC_0050DSC_0064DSC_0117DSC_0140DSC_0151DSC_0176DSC_0192DSC_0195DSC_0199DSC_0206DSC_0207DSC_0212DSC_0216DSC_0002

Hi Girls! Poppy enjoyed reading this week’s blog and seeing all of the pictures of you. Was it quiet after GAMA left on Monday? It appears that you had another fun week and I can see that Ryan is getting into all of the activities herself. I’m glad you were able to see Parky and celebrate your birthdays together. Somehow, I knew that Mr. Rob’s would be part of the week’s activities too. And Kitt, aren’t you a big girl now by using the potty! I wouldn’t be surprised that after watching you, Garet will also start using the potty. Are you enjoying seeing Aunt Kristen more often now that she has moved to Atlanta? I know she really enjoys spending more time with you, too. I’m looking forward to seeing you all at Thanksgiving. Love you! …Poppy

Hello Girls, I don’t know where this week has gone that it has taken me almost the whole week to tell you how I loved this week’s blog – as I do all the blogs. How adorable everyone looks, and I think there are some new outfits being “sported” this week, too. I’m counting down the days until I see you. As usual, I’ve been busy putting together some things to take up to Atlanta/S.C. Great Aunt Trina and Great Aunt Bonnie like a special cake I make so I’ve been busy getting those made for them. I think we are going to have a fun Thanksgiving as we have some new relatives to meet – Lucas and Dallas. So until I see you next week, I’m sending you lots of love and kisses and prayers! Granny

I forgot to mention it in my first post for this week, but Ryan, I am very impressed that you are eating solid food now. It won’t be long before you join your sisters eating cheese dip at Mr. Rob’s. And, by the way, that is a very cute turkey wreath. Mommy did a great job making it. Did any of you girls help??? Poppy

3 thoughts on “Back to “normal”

  1. Hi Girls! Poppy enjoyed reading this week’s blog and seeing all of the pictures of you. Was it quiet after GAMA left on Monday? It appears that you had another fun week and I can see that Ryan is getting into all of the activities herself. I’m glad you were able to see Parky and celebrate your birthdays together. Somehow, I knew that Mr. Rob’s would be part of the week’s activities too. And Kitt, aren’t you a big girl now by using the potty! I wouldn’t be surprised that after watching you, Garet will also start using the potty. Are you enjoying seeing Aunt Kristen more often now that she has moved to Atlanta? I know she really enjoys spending more time with you, too. I’m looking forward to seeing you all at Thanksgiving. Love you! …Poppy

  2. Hello Girls, I don’t know where this week has gone that it has taken me almost the whole week to tell you how I loved this week’s blog – as I do all the blogs. How adorable everyone looks, and I think there are some new outfits being “sported” this week, too. I’m counting down the days until I see you. As usual, I’ve been busy putting together some things to take up to Atlanta/S.C. Great Aunt Trina and Great Aunt Bonnie like a special cake I make so I’ve been busy getting those made for them. I think we are going to have a fun Thanksgiving as we have some new relatives to meet – Lucas and Dallas. So until I see you next week, I’m sending you lots of love and kisses and prayers! Granny

  3. I forgot to mention it in my first post for this week, but Ryan, I am very impressed that you are eating solid food now. It won’t be long before you join your sisters eating cheese dip at Mr. Rob’s. And, by the way, that is a very cute turkey wreath. Mommy did a great job making it. Did any of you girls help???

Leave a Reply

