Potty training fun!

So this week Kitt and Garet worked on potty training. That meant we spent almost every day in the house working on it. We can’t say we are fully trained but there was definitely some success. That is also why there aren’t many pictures of the two of them on our normal weekly adventures. We did go to Hippo Hopp on Monday which was fun as always. Mommy took lots of pictures of Ryan this week. She is rolling well and talking more and more. She is also doing better sleeping through the night again, too, which Mommy really appreciates. Kitt and Garet did start a new music class this week which they really enjoyed because they got to play lots of instruments. We also started new swim lessons this week, too, but they did not go well. Although we like swimming, those swim lessons are not a good fit for us right now! That’s about all from us right now. Kitt and Garet start back at school just two mornings a week so we will look forward to telling you about our new teacher and new friends. That will mean Ryan gets some one-on-one time with Mommy, too! In the meantime, we are keeping a close eye on Hurricane Isaac with its eye on Florida. Stay safe everyone and we will see you next week!

DSC_0001DSC_0003DSC_0019DSC_0027DSC_0039DSC_0043DSC_0048DSC_0056DSC_0062DSC_0067DSC_0075DSC_0091DSC_0099DSC_0102DSC_0119DSC_0120music class

Hello Girls! Kitt and Garet, Poppy is very proud of your potty training progress. Keep up the good work and before long, you will have it mastered. I’m happy that you’re enjoying your new music classes too. I think you both are very musically talented from what I’ve seen. And Ryan, I enjoyed hearing you talk and I know that both you and Mommy will enjoy your alone time next week when big sisters start their pre-school again. Have a great week and I look forward to your next blog and seeing you again soon. Love you! …Poppy

Why, yes, Ryan, I think I agree with everything you had to say. It IS true that you are getting even more beautiful with each passing day. And, yes, I also think that you will be rolling around and moving all over soon. I can’t wait to see it for myself in person! In the meantime, thank you (and your Mommy) for sharing those adorable thoughts via video.
And Kitten and Garet, I’m so proud of you with your potty training! You just keep at it, and it’ll be second nature in no time! Just think: No more diapers soon; official big girls! Is that a xylophone I see you playing with? Did you know your Mommy used to be a whiz on the xylophone? Maybe she can show you a thing or two! Oh, and if you get a chance, please tell her that I really like the new haircut she’s sporting. It’s very cute! I’m also glad to see Mon Mon make an appearance on the blog again. I was worried he was getting ignored.
Did you girls know that I’m coming for another visit soon?!?! I can’t wait to see you and catch up on all the fun things you’ve done and learned since my last visit. Promise to make some time for me?
Until then, XOXOXOXOX and all my love always,
Aunt Kristen

2 thoughts on “Potty training fun!

  1. Hello Girls! Kitt and Garet, Poppy is very proud of your potty training progress. Keep up the good work and before long, you will have it mastered. I’m happy that you’re enjoying your new music classes too. I think you both are very musically talented from what I’ve seen. And Ryan, I enjoyed hearing you talk and I know that both you and Mommy will enjoy your alone time next week when big sisters start their pre-school again. Have a great week and I look forward to your next blog and seeing you again soon. Love you! …Poppy

  2. Why, yes, Ryan, I think I agree with everything you had to say. It IS true that you are getting even more beautiful with each passing day. And, yes, I also think that you will be rolling around and moving all over soon. I can’t wait to see it for myself in person! In the meantime, thank you (and your Mommy) for sharing those adorable thoughts via video.
    And Kitten and Garet, I’m so proud of you with your potty training! You just keep at it, and it’ll be second nature in no time! Just think: No more diapers soon; official big girls! Is that a xylophone I see you playing with? Did you know your Mommy used to be a whiz on the xylophone? Maybe she can show you a thing or two! Oh, and if you get a chance, please tell her that I really like the new haircut she’s sporting. It’s very cute! I’m also glad to see Mon Mon make an appearance on the blog again. I was worried he was getting ignored. 😦
    Did you girls know that I’m coming for another visit soon?!?! I can’t wait to see you and catch up on all the fun things you’ve done and learned since my last visit. Promise to make some time for me?
    Until then, XOXOXOXOX and all my love always,
    Aunt Kristen

Leave a Reply

