It’s hot up here (but we’re not complaining!!!!)

This week has been full of record breaking temperatures but it hasn’t bothered us near as much as it has bothered Mommy and Daddy.  Well, Ryan doesn’t seem to love it as much as Kitt and Garet do!  We have had lots of fun with our normal activities including swimming, Hippo Hopp, and playing on the trampoline but we also had a couple of special activities.  On Saturday all 5 of us went to Macon to see Aunt LeAnn, Uncle Barry and Parky.  It was such a fun day!  On Sunday, Kitt and Garet went with Daddy to the airport.  You might be wondering why that would be fun but we got to ride a train to get there–something we both enjoyed. We also went to a really fancy hotel, played on escalators, went up and down in an elevator, saw a dinosaur in the airport, saw big planes, just to name a few things.  Meanwhile, Ryan and Mommy hung out at home.  As for Ryan, I am having fun watching my big sisters play but prefer to be inside in the air conditioning these days.  I am getting bigger and bigger every day.  Some of my favorite things to do are play in the bath tub (especially when Mommy gets in with me), sit in my swing and play on my tummy on the fish mat.  Have a good week and stay cool!  We will see you next week.

DSC_0016DSC_0375DSC_0348DSC_0331DSC_0328DSC_0316DSC_0294DSC_0144DSC_0136DSC_0116Johns and girlsjoe and kittDSC_0051DSC_0048DSC_0045DSC_0039DSC_0023DSC_0003

 

Hello Girls, I’ve been watching the news reports and have seen the record heats in Atlanta. It’s good you have a pool in your neighborhood. Kitt and Garet look quite the tourists with their backpacks. Are you planning to take a trip soon that you visited the airport or are you planning a night away in the fancy hotel? Yes, I bet you did like riding MARTA – a first for you. In one of Ryan’s pictures, she looks like she is sticking her tongue out at us. That’s not very nice. I know Parky and his parents were glad to have you visit for a day. Too bad he doesn’t live closer. Well, Poppy is officially retired from his job so it’s going to be interesting to see what he’s going to do when tomorrow arrives, and he doesn’t have to get up so early. I am forgot to mention, I always love your videos. Hope this is another fun-filled week for all of you. Love and prayers, Granny

Hello little llamas. Poppy enjoyed reading about your past week’s activities and looking at your videos and photos. It looks like you’re still enjoying your trampoline and neighborhood pool. I’ll bet it was nice to be able to cool off in the pool. How are your swimming lessons coming? Are you swimming like fish yet? Kitt and Garet, you looked very cute with your backpacks. I’m glad you all had fun visiting with Parky on your visit to Macon. Ryan, you’re growing so quickly. Are your sisters being good to you? I’m sure they are. Poppy started taking a photography class last night, so next time I see you, be prepared to smile big for the camera. Well, I’d better close for now. Take care and I look forward to seeiing you soon. Love you lots! …Poppy

2 thoughts on “It’s hot up here (but we’re not complaining!!!!)

  1. Hello Girls, I’ve been watching the news reports and have seen the record heats in Atlanta. It’s good you have a pool in your neighborhood. Kitt and Garet look quite the tourists with their backpacks. Are you planning to take a trip soon that you visited the airport or are you planning a night away in the fancy hotel? Yes, I bet you did like riding MARTA – a first for you. In one of Ryan’s pictures, she looks like she is sticking her tongue out at us. That’s not very nice. I know Parky and his parents were glad to have you visit for a day. Too bad he doesn’t live closer. Well, Poppy is officially retired from his job so it’s going to be interesting to see what he’s going to do when tomorrow arrives, and he doesn’t have to get up so early. I am forgot to mention, I always love your videos. Hope this is another fun-filled week for all of you. Love and prayers, Granny

  2. Hello little llamas. Poppy enjoyed reading about your past week’s activities and looking at your videos and photos. It looks like you’re still enjoying your trampoline and neighborhood pool. I’ll bet it was nice to be able to cool off in the pool. How are your swimming lessons coming? Are you swimming like fish yet? Kitt and Garet, you looked very cute with your backpacks. I’m glad you all had fun visiting with Parky on your visit to Macon. Ryan, you’re growing so quickly. Are your sisters being good to you? I’m sure they are. Poppy started taking a photography class last night, so next time I see you, be prepared to smile big for the camera. Well, I’d better close for now. Take care and I look forward to seeiing you soon. Love you lots! …Poppy

Leave a Reply

