Hot! Hot! Hot!

Summer heat is here for sure but it hasn’t slowed us down any!  As for Kitt and Garet, we have been to the pool lots and lots and are getting more confident in the pool.  We seem to be enjoying our swimming lessons a little bit better but really prefer to splash around in the “shallow” big pool.  We also love all the time Daddy has been spending with us on weekend days at the park.  In fact, yesterday we went to three different parks all to give Mommy some time with Ryan!  Speaking of Ryan, aren’t we such good big sisters?  As you can see we love reading her stories, pushing her in her swing, and even getting to hold her every once in a while.

As for Ryan, I still like to sleep a lot and enjoy quality time along with Mommy during the middle of the night.  Usually it’s just once a night now which is better for Mommy.  I like hearing my sisters read books to me and talk to me.  Mommy weighed me last night just out of curiosity and I weigh 12 pounds, 3 ounces!  That makes for a pretty big 6 week old.  In fact, I have outgrown a lot of my clothes and am moving into 3-6 month clothes already.  I was also glad to meet Mommy and Daddy’s friend, Jennifer.  I woke up long enough to be held and get our picture taken together!

From all of us, we hope you are enjoying your summer!  We will see you next week with reports for our activities.

DSC_0017DSC_0023DSC_0034DSC_0037DSC_0063DSC_0074DSC_0138DSC_0281DSC_0298DSC_0347DSC_0356DSC_0366DSC_0385DSC_0387DSC_0399

What a surprise to turn on my computer so early in the day and see your weekly blog has already been posted. Poppy certainly enjoys seeing all the photos and getting caught up on your weekly activities. It looks like everyone is enjoying swimming in big pool. How are the swimming lessons coming along? You girls will be swimming like little fish before you know it. I hope you’re using lots of sun screen too. Wow! Little Ryan is growing so quickly. And Kitt and Garet, I am very happy to see you taking such good care of her. Did you have fun making cookies under the watchful eye of Bear? I hope you will have another fun week and Poppy is looking forward to seeing next week’s blog and photos already. Bye for now. Love ya! …Poppy

What a fun blog you wrote this week – and you are teaching Ryan to tell what she is doing too! You are such adorable big sisters. I’m glad Kitt and Garet like the purple skirts I sent. I know purple is your favorite color, and Kitt’s favorite headband is the one that she is wearing in the blog! I told my friend Mrs. McCreary about Ryan wearing the Hat in the Cat outfit – I think she found that for Kitt and Garet at a store in Destin. I understand your favorite song these days is “He’s Got the Whole World In His Hands.” When you get older, you must ask GAMA how she got in trouble with the nuns for singing that song when she was a little girl! This is going to be an exciting week for Poppy as a party is being given in his honor on Wednesday. He’s not looking forward to it, but I think it will be fun. Lots of people say very kind and appreciative things about your poppy. Stay cool in the hot weather, and I’ll look forward to reading what adventures you have in store this week. Love you lots, Granny

2 thoughts on “Hot! Hot! Hot!

  1. What a surprise to turn on my computer so early in the day and see your weekly blog has already been posted. Poppy certainly enjoys seeing all the photos and getting caught up on your weekly activities. It looks like everyone is enjoying swimming in big pool. How are the swimming lessons coming along? You girls will be swimming like little fish before you know it. I hope you’re using lots of sun screen too. Wow! Little Ryan is growing so quickly. And Kitt and Garet, I am very happy to see you taking such good care of her. Did you have fun making cookies under the watchful eye of Bear? I hope you will have another fun week and Poppy is looking forward to seeing next week’s blog and photos already. Bye for now. Love ya! …Poppy

  2. What a fun blog you wrote this week – and you are teaching Ryan to tell what she is doing too! You are such adorable big sisters. I’m glad Kitt and Garet like the purple skirts I sent. I know purple is your favorite color, and Kitt’s favorite headband is the one that she is wearing in the blog! I told my friend Mrs. McCreary about Ryan wearing the Hat in the Cat outfit – I think she found that for Kitt and Garet at a store in Destin. I understand your favorite song these days is “He’s Got the Whole World In His Hands.” When you get older, you must ask GAMA how she got in trouble with the nuns for singing that song when she was a little girl! This is going to be an exciting week for Poppy as a party is being given in his honor on Wednesday. He’s not looking forward to it, but I think it will be fun. Lots of people say very kind and appreciative things about your poppy. Stay cool in the hot weather, and I’ll look forward to reading what adventures you have in store this week. Love you lots, Granny

Leave a Reply

