All by ourselves!

Well, we are all on our own now–except that Mommy and Daddy are still here.  What we mean is that GAMA left this week so it’s just the five of us!  GAMA left on Friday and we really miss her.  Ryan misses the extra attention and Kitt and Garet miss all of the fun they had with her.  In fact, both Kitt and Garet have asked about GAMA several times.  We had fun doing lots of things with GAMA, including a trip to the pool and for pizza and ice cream.  We will all miss her but look forward to seeing her again soon.  Ryan is still getting into a routine of sleeping and eating.  Mommy just knows she is going to start sleeping less during the day and more at night any day now.  Kitt and Garet enjoyed being back in school and meeting some new friends.  One day there are three sets of twins!  Daddy took Kitt and Garet to a little airport yesterday that has a fun playground so there are some pictures of that. This looked like a park Poppy would really like…..next time!  We got the pictures from the photographer and there are some really good ones.  If you would like to check them out, you can click here and type mackey3 as the session ID. Daddy has been asking us every night what we are thankful for.  It started with the obvious (Mommy, Daddy, Granny, Poppy, etc) but we have expanded and added Elmo, books, and the carpet.  We know we have so many things to be thankful for and we count you as one of those things (even if we don’t mention you by name!)

DSC_0009DSC_0053DSC_0077DSC_0097DSC_0099DSC_0118DSC_0124DSC_0142DSC_0150DSC_0159DSC_0174DSC_0181DSC_0248

 

As Poppy and I sit here with no electricity, it is so refreshing to see your latest blog, and how great it is. I must confess the picture of Kitt and Garet holding Ryan across their knees brings back so many memories. One of my favorite pictures is of your mom and Aunt Kristen holding Uncle Michael across their knees. Your mom has the biggest grin on her face! I know you must miss GAMA; but after reading how much you miss her, that might prompt her to visit more often. I’m glad you took her to your pizza place and your ice cream place. I’m happy to read about the things you are thankful for; however, I found the carpet a strange thing. But, I do remember how hard your mommy and I looked for the right carpet to go into your Dr. Seuss decorated room and how I had to “lug” it up the stairs of the shop because your mommy was so uncomfortable carrying two little girls in her tummy! Enjoy this week, and please know I will be praying for you daily. Granny

One thought on “All by ourselves!

  1. As Poppy and I sit here with no electricity, it is so refreshing to see your latest blog, and how great it is. I must confess the picture of Kitt and Garet holding Ryan across their knees brings back so many memories. One of my favorite pictures is of your mom and Aunt Kristen holding Uncle Michael across their knees. Your mom has the biggest grin on her face! I know you must miss GAMA; but after reading how much you miss her, that might prompt her to visit more often. I’m glad you took her to your pizza place and your ice cream place. I’m happy to read about the things you are thankful for; however, I found the carpet a strange thing. But, I do remember how hard your mommy and I looked for the right carpet to go into your Dr. Seuss decorated room and how I had to “lug” it up the stairs of the shop because your mommy was so uncomfortable carrying two little girls in her tummy! Enjoy this week, and please know I will be praying for you daily.

Leave a Reply

