Coming and going!

We had lots of fun with Granny this week but on top of Granny being here, GAMA and Poppy arrived this weekend!  During the week we had lots of fun playing in the little pool in the backyard and also at the big pool in our neighborhood.  Garet especially likes watching the kids jump off the diving board and Kitt loves taking a shower.  We got our hair cut again this week and it is super cute.  It is short for the summer which makes it much easier to comb.  Of course, Ryan wasn’t quite ready to get hers cut.  She is doing a great job fitting in here and going with the flow.  We also had a special photo shoot this week to get some pictures of all three of us together and also some with Mommy.  We will let you see the pictures when we get them from the photographer.  We got a big surprise this weekend: our own trampoline.  When Garet saw it she said “Oh my goodness.  Oh my goodness.”  Ryan had a fun time watching the big girls jump while Kitt and Garet had a great time jumping.  Even Bear got in on the jumping action.  Last week was Poppy’s birthday and since Granny was here he was home alone for it.  We thought we would get cupcakes and sing to him–we are always looking for an excuse to have a cupcake. Ryan thinks it’s pretty special that she got to go to a birthday party at such a young age.  It took us a minute to warm up to Poppy but not too long–Garet even called Poppy “Paul” when she went looking for him!  It’s back to school for Kitt and Garet tomorrow so Ryan will appreciate some time alone with Mommy and GAMA.  GAMA is here for the whole week so we are looking forward to having her here.  Granny and Poppy headed back to Florida today and we will certainly miss them both!  Mommy will also really miss Granny and all of the help she was over the past weeks.  Even Daddy said we couldn’t have made it these past few weeks without her.  We couldn’t agree more!

DSC_0009DSC_0025DSC_0042DSC_0045DSC_0046DSC_0053DSC_0055DSC_0079DSC_0101DSC_0145DSC_0159DSC_0200DSC_0205DSC_0212DSC_0216

Good morning girls, I love your new picture at the top – everyone looks adorable! Even though I was there to witness all these pictures, it is always good to “re-live” them on the blog. You girls are a joy to be around, and I know GAMA will have a fun time with you this week. Just don’t exhaust her! She’s not used to all that physical activity!!!!! I miss you already, but please know I will be thinking about you and even thinking I hear your voices around our house. Love you lots, Granny

Hi girls! I’m sorry to be so tardy in posting on your blog but this has been a very busy week at work for Poppy. I sure did enjoy being with you last weekend, even if it was for such a short time. Once I retire maybe your Mommy and Daddy will let me spend more time with you. I hope you’re having a good time with GAMA; I know she is enjoying her time with you. Has she taught you how to play WWF yet? Kitt and Garet–are you enjoying your new preschool schedule or are you missing being with Ryan daily? Well, I’d better go for now. I hope you have a good week and enjoy the rest of your time with GAMA. I’m sure she’ll be missing you all after she leaves tomorrow. Love you! …Poppy

2 thoughts on “Coming and going!

  1. Good morning girls, I love your new picture at the top – everyone looks adorable! Even though I was there to witness all these pictures, it is always good to “re-live” them on the blog. You girls are a joy to be around, and I know GAMA will have a fun time with you this week. Just don’t exhaust her! She’s not used to all that physical activity!!!!! I miss you already, but please know I will be thinking about you and even thinking I hear your voices around our house. Love you lots, Granny

  2. Hi girls! I’m sorry to be so tardy in posting on your blog but this has been a very busy week at work for Poppy. I sure did enjoy being with you last weekend, even if it was for such a short time. Once I retire maybe your Mommy and Daddy will let me spend more time with you. 🙂 I hope you’re having a good time with GAMA; I know she is enjoying her time with you. Has she taught you how to play WWF yet? Kitt and Garet–are you enjoying your new preschool schedule or are you missing being with Ryan daily? Well, I’d better go for now. I hope you have a good week and enjoy the rest of your time with GAMA. I’m sure she’ll be missing you all after she leaves tomorrow. Love you! …Poppy

Leave a Reply

