Fun, fun, summertime!

It’s really summer time now as Kitt and Garet had their last day of school (well, for a week anyway before summer session begins).  We had plenty of ice cream and lots of time at the pool with Daddy, Granny and even Anna one night.  Mommy and Ryan came along for the ride, too, but they didn’t get in the pool.  Garet also enjoyed some corn on the cob!  As for Ryan, we are really enjoying having a baby sister, although it took us a while to warm up to her. Garet likes to rub her head and say, “She’s nice.  She’s pretty.”  Kitt likes to ask where she is every time she doesn’t see her.  Ryan is getting in to a routine but she still has her days and nights mixed up.  She is a good sleeper and a really great eater!  Mommy weighed her just out of curiosity (even though she knows she’s growing) and she already weighs 10 pounds, 2 ounces!  We had a few visitors this week (well, really Ryan had a few visitors)–there is a picture of her with AnnaBette.  Granny is still here for one more week and is a big help to everyone, of course!  Today we took a short little road trip to see some of Granny’s cousins.  Kitt and Garet hadn’t seen them in two years, and of course, Ryan had never met them.  Mommy didn’t take one picture of us there though.  Sorry about that!  We hope you all have a wonderful Memorial Day.  As for us, we will probably be at the pool and playing at home!  We are looking forward to some more visitors towards the end of the week.  See you then!

DSC_0001DSC_0003DSC_0014DSC_0016DSC_0021DSC_0025DSC_0036DSC_0037DSC_0042DSC_0043DSC_0056DSC_0060DSC_0062DSC_0065DSC_0074DSC_0086DSC_0092DSC_0114

Hot, hot, hot! It reached 100 degrees in Pensacola today girls. I was wishing I was at the big pool with you where it looked like you were really enjoying yourselves. I spent most of the morning in Milton at the Memorial Day services which were very nice. Then I had to water all of Granny’s plants and fill the bird feeders. I hope you had a nice day today and a good time at cousin Carla’s house yesterday. I’ll bet they were surprised to see how much Kitt and Garet have grown. Did they ooh and aah over Ryan? Well, this is short but I’ll be seeing you soon and looking forward to the weekend. Love you! …Poppy

Hi Angels!
I love being the first person to post on your blog! (That was just a joke to get under your Poppy’s skin!) Ryan, please forgive me for being so rude and not formally introducing myself until now. I am your Aunt Kristen. Your Mommy and I are sisters, just like Kitt and Garet are your sisters. That means your Granny and Poppy are my Mommy and Daddy.
As I will tell you many, many times as you get bigger – and as Kitt and Garet will probably share with you as well – I don’t know if I’ll ever be a Mommy myself, but I love you and your sisters as if you were my own beautiful little girls. I worry about the three of you and think about the three of you and wish and hope all the best things life has to offer for you more than you’ll ever likely know. B/c they were so little and in the hospital for so long, it took me a while to get to meet Kitt and Garet in person, but I’m so happy that I’ll get a chance to meet you in late July, if not earlier! I can’t wait!!! In the meantime, please know how much I love you and think of you ALLLLL the time, OK?
And Miss Kitt and Garet, I just have to tell you how stylin’ you look in those shades! Kitten, you sure are tearin’ up the big pool, huh? You’re just like your Mommy: a little fish. But GG, you still look a little scared, like you were at Lake Lure. But that’s OK: you just go in as much as you like and have a great time doing it!
I can’t believe it’s summer break already! Enjoy your week off before you have to go back to school, which is very important for such smart girls like you!
I can’t wait to see you all soon. In the meantime, remember your Aunt Kristen loves you tons and tons and TONS!!!
XOXOXOXO,
Aunt Kristen

2 thoughts on “Fun, fun, summertime!

  1. Hot, hot, hot! It reached 100 degrees in Pensacola today girls. I was wishing I was at the big pool with you where it looked like you were really enjoying yourselves. I spent most of the morning in Milton at the Memorial Day services which were very nice. Then I had to water all of Granny’s plants and fill the bird feeders. I hope you had a nice day today and a good time at cousin Carla’s house yesterday. I’ll bet they were surprised to see how much Kitt and Garet have grown. Did they ooh and aah over Ryan? Well, this is short but I’ll be seeing you soon and looking forward to the weekend. Love you! …Poppy

  2. Hi Angels!
    I love being the first person to post on your blog! (That was just a joke to get under your Poppy’s skin!) 🙂 Ryan, please forgive me for being so rude and not formally introducing myself until now. I am your Aunt Kristen. Your Mommy and I are sisters, just like Kitt and Garet are your sisters. That means your Granny and Poppy are my Mommy and Daddy.
    As I will tell you many, many times as you get bigger – and as Kitt and Garet will probably share with you as well – I don’t know if I’ll ever be a Mommy myself, but I love you and your sisters as if you were my own beautiful little girls. I worry about the three of you and think about the three of you and wish and hope all the best things life has to offer for you more than you’ll ever likely know. B/c they were so little and in the hospital for so long, it took me a while to get to meet Kitt and Garet in person, but I’m so happy that I’ll get a chance to meet you in late July, if not earlier! I can’t wait!!! In the meantime, please know how much I love you and think of you ALLLLL the time, OK?
    And Miss Kitt and Garet, I just have to tell you how stylin’ you look in those shades! Kitten, you sure are tearin’ up the big pool, huh? You’re just like your Mommy: a little fish. But GG, you still look a little scared, like you were at Lake Lure. But that’s OK: you just go in as much as you like and have a great time doing it!
    I can’t believe it’s summer break already! Enjoy your week off before you have to go back to school, which is very important for such smart girls like you!
    I can’t wait to see you all soon. In the meantime, remember your Aunt Kristen loves you tons and tons and TONS!!!
    XOXOXOXO,
    Aunt Kristen

Leave a Reply

