Home again, home again….

I am so happy to be in this world!  I got to come home on Thursday with Mommy and Daddy where I saw Granny again and met my two sisters.  They are loud and fast, but I think we are going to have a lot of fun together when I get bigger!  They don’t seem to really notice me all that much right now but I bet they will when they realize I’m staying! I have already been to the Taqueria where I understand I will be a regular and also to the big pool.  I have been busy doing other things, too, like getting a bath, learning my way around my new crib, eating and sleeping.  I also went to the doctor for the first time, and she was so happy with me that I don’t have to go back for another month!  From Mommy’s reaction to that news, it must be a real switch from Kitt and Garet.  I sleep pretty well but like to wake up during the night and have Mommy all to my self.  Granny is here, too, and she helps out with taking care of me in lots of ways.  Daddy has been very busy taking care of Kitt and Garet but I also like cuddling with him when my sisters are asleep.  I look forward to getting to tell you about all my adventures here.

We have had such a fun week playing with Poppy (until he had to go home), Granny, Anna and Nanny.  We especially liked playing in the water.  Then Mommy and Daddy brought Ryan home.  We like to ask about her every once in a while and peek at her when she’s around.  We’ll get used to her living here soon! In the meantime, we have also had so much fun playing with Daddy as he gives Mommy and Granny as many breaks as possible.  Yesterday, he took us to music class and also to the park.  Today he took us to another park that we had never been to.  We also went to the big pool and the Taqueria, which of course were lots of fun.  We are excited to have Granny here for three more weeks and look forward to all of the adventures we will have together.

I am so in love with all of my girls and have loved every day of being a Mommy.  When I think back on my life, I always knew I wanted to be two things: a teacher and a mommy.  One of those things was just okay, but the other one has exceeded my expectations as I have learned so much about myself, my family, the world through the eyes of a child and also about God, who created these beautiful babies and gave me the privilege of being their Mommy.  I cannot think of anything greater and truly, my cup runneth over.  My dad sent me this poem shortly after Kitt and Garet were born and I came across it again recently.  As I look into Ryan’s eyes, how easy it is to see the face of God.  I see it in her innocence, her trust and her ability to love.  I hope you enjoy it as I am happy to share it with you:

A Newborn’s Conversation with God

A baby asked God, “They tell me you are sending me to earth tomorrow,
but how am I going to live there being so small and helpless?”

God said, “Your angel will be waiting for you and will take care of you.”

The child further inquired, “But tell me, here in heaven I don’t have
to do anything but sing and smile to be happy.”

God said, “Your angel will sing for you and will also smile for you.
And you will feel your angel’s love and be very happy.”

Again the small child asked, “And how am I going to be able to understand
when people talk to me if I don’t know the language?”

God said, “Your angel will tell you the most beautiful and sweet words
you will ever hear, and with much patience and care, your angel will
teach you how to speak.”

“And what am I going to do when I want to talk to you?”

God said, “Your angel will place your hands together and will teach
you how to pray.”

“Who will protect me?”

God said, “Your angel will defend you even if it means risking its life.”

“But I will always be sad because I will not see you anymore.”

God said, “Your angel will always talk to you about Me and will teach
you the way to come back to Me, even though I will always be next to you.”

At that moment there was much peace in Heaven, but voices from Earth
could be heard and the child hurriedly asked, “God, if I am to leave
now, please tell me my angel’s name.”

God said, You will simply call her, “Mom.” 

DSC_0107DSC_0119DSC_0133DSC_0142DSC_0145DSC_0163DSC_0171DSC_0185DSC_0186DSC_0190DSC_0192DSC_0194DSC_0208DSC_0225DSC_0235DSC_0238DSC_0253DSC_0260DSC_0269slidePP

Welcome home Ryan! And hello Kitt and Garet. I loved reading every word of this week’s blog and looking at all of the photos. I was filled with love and emotion as I read about your week and the poem your Mommy put in the blog. I am so blessed to have 3 sweet, loving grand daughters. Poppy missed you this week and can’t wait until I see you again in a couple weeks when I return to pick up Granny. I hope you’re having a good time with Granny and I’m sure Granny is having a good time with you. It looks like you were able to go to the big pool and play in the water. Was that fun? Ryan, how did you like your first visit to the Taqueria? I suspect you may be seeing quite a bit of that restaurant! Well, I’d better go for now. Have a wonderful week. Love always! …Poppy

I love all the pictures! It truly is a beautiful sight to see all three of you with your mommy! She is such a great mommy and loves you so much. Can’t wait to see all of you very soon! PS. Kitt and Garet— LOVE THE HEADBANDS!! Aunt LeAnn

3 thoughts on “Home again, home again….

  1. Welcome home Ryan! And hello Kitt and Garet. I loved reading every word of this week’s blog and looking at all of the photos. I was filled with love and emotion as I read about your week and the poem your Mommy put in the blog. I am so blessed to have 3 sweet, loving grand daughters. Poppy missed you this week and can’t wait until I see you again in a couple weeks when I return to pick up Granny. I hope you’re having a good time with Granny and I’m sure Granny is having a good time with you. It looks like you were able to go to the big pool and play in the water. Was that fun? Ryan, how did you like your first visit to the Taqueria? I suspect you may be seeing quite a bit of that restaurant! Well, I’d better go for now. Have a wonderful week. Love always! …Poppy

  2. I love all the pictures! It truly is a beautiful sight to see all three of you with your mommy! She is such a great mommy and loves you so much. Can’t wait to see all of you very soon! PS. Kitt and Garet— LOVE THE HEADBANDS!!

Leave a Reply

