Summer Lovin’

We continue to enjoy this warm weather!  Mommy must be enjoying it, too, as she has not been taking many pictures this week.  We did want to include our school pictures as they are especially cute if we do say so ourselves.  There are also some pictures of us eating popsicles and playing “basketball” with the trash can.  We got to see A.J. this week for a play date at our house and we also spent time with our friends at school. We went to music class and had some ice cream with Mommy and Daddy.  Daddy even got the bounce house out for us to jump which we both enjoy.  Today Mommy and Daddy took us to the zoo to see some animals.  We especially enjoyed the giraffes and playing on the zoo playground!  We know this week will be busy as Mommy has some final appointments before the baby comes the following week.  There are some things changing around here including the way our car seats are set up which we are not sure about right now, but we know we will get used to the changes and will love the baby!  Until next week……

DSC_0009DSC_0013DSC_0014DSC_0016DSC_0024DSC_002812345679

Hello Girls, I know those icicles were a big hit as it was evident on your faces. Kitt, every time I see you now you have a pony tail in your hair so you must love for your mommy to do that. On the other hand, Garet doesn’t like having her hair combed so she never has a pony tail. I think I also saw some pink shoes which I don’t remember seeing – have you been shoe shopping? What a great idea to play basketball with the trash can – no need for a fancy basket for you girls! Now that your car seats are re-arranged, does that mean there is a third car seat in the car now? I know you girls will want to hold baby, but that can’t be done in the car! Next week I won’t need to blog because Poppy and I will both be there to await the arrival of your new brother or sister. All my friends here are “dying” to know what this baby is; and my dear friend Suellen will be in China so she told me today that she went to AT&T with her cell phone so I can now text her in China! She is the same friend who monogrammed your red canvas totes so, no doubt, she wants to monogram one for the new baby. I think your school pictures were great although your mommy and daddy do a great job taking pictures of you. So until next week, I will pray for you and new baby every day and send you lots of hugs and kisses. Granny

Hello girls. What an exciting week you had with another coming up. I loved the photos of you playing basketball on the back porch, especialy the one of Kitt with 3 or 4 bags hanging from her arms and the ball tucked safely away under her chin. And then there was the one with her arms held high in the air as if she’s blocking a shot by Garet. I’m looking forward to seeing you both next weekend and also the birth of your new little baby brother or sister. Your school photos are great too! Bye for now. Love you! …Poppy

What beautiful pictures! I can’t wait to see the new baby and celebrate with you girls. I’m so excited for your whole family!! Much love to you from Parky and Uncle Barry too! Aunt LeAnn

3 thoughts on “Summer Lovin’

  1. Hello Girls, Poppy has gone to get gas for his truck which means he will also get a Dairy Queen ice cream because that’s where he gets his gas. With that being said, I am first to respond to your blog so that won’t make him happy. I know those icicles were a big hit as it was evident on your faces. Kitt, every time I see you now you have a pony tail in your hair so you must love for your mommy to do that. On the other hand, Garet doesn’t like having her hair combed so she never has a pony tail. I think I also saw some pink shoes which I don’t remember seeing – have you been shoe shopping? What a great idea to play basketball with the trash can – no need for a fancy basket for you girls! Now that your car seats are re-arranged, does that mean there is a third car seat in the car now? I know you girls will want to hold baby, but that can’t be done in the car! Next week I won’t need to blog because Poppy and I will both be there to await the arrival of your new brother or sister. All my friends here are “dying” to know what this baby is; and my dear friend Suellen will be in China so she told me today that she went to AT&T with her cell phone so I can now text her in China! She is the same friend who monogrammed your red canvas totes so, no doubt, she wants to monogram one for the new baby. I think your school pictures were great although your mommy and daddy do a great job taking pictures of you. So until next week, I will pray for you and new baby every day and send you lots of hugs and kisses. Granny

  2. Hello girls. What an exciting week you had with another coming up. I loved the photos of you playing basketball on the back porch, especialy the one of Kitt with 3 or 4 bags hanging from her arms and the ball tucked safely away under her chin. And then there was the one with her arms held high in the air as if she’s blocking a shot by Garet. I’m looking forward to seeing you both next weekend and also the birth of your new little baby brother or sister. Your school photos are great too! Bye for now. Love you! …Poppy

  3. What beautiful pictures! I can’t wait to see the new baby and celebrate with you girls. I’m so excited for your whole family!! Much love to you from Parky and Uncle Barry too!

Leave a Reply

