Staycation

We had some fun days this week but Kitt also got sick.  She had a reaction to all the pollen in the air and was having some trouble breathing but she is doing so much better now!  We had a fun play date with A.J. and Thomas on Monday.  This is spring break from our school and we are staying in town!  We got it off to a great start this weekend.  We went with Mommy and Daddy to Imagine It Museum and had so much fun!  We both loved wearing the tap shoes and Kitt really liked carrying around the “fried fish” from the cafe.  Garet liked “fishing” in the pond.  We had plans to go to Sautee, Georgia today but with everyone having allergy issues, we stayed here and went to the zoo.  It was busy again but Garet had been talking about seeing the elephants and monkeys again all week!  We got to see elephants, lions, panda bears, gorillas, and a few other things.  We wanted to walk at the zoo and since it was so crowded, Mommy and Daddy were too busy watching us to take any pictures.  Mommy did get a couple of videos of us this weekend so we hope you enjoy them!

DSC_0001DSC_0005DSC_0006DSC_0021DSC_0026DSC_0039DSC_0042DSC_0045DSC_0051DSC_0053

 

What a great blog you girls wrote this week – so many things you have been doing. I think I saw new white shoes you were wearing – have you been shoe shopping? Kitt, was that a cash register you were playing with? Uncle Michael had one when he was little, and he used to be the “banker” and used the window as his drive up. Your mommy, Aunt Kristen and Uncle Michael had so much fun playing with that. Granny and Poppy just returned from visiting Aunt Kristen; so, of course, I found something to buy for you. I will be putting it in the mail today. I hope this week is as eventful as the last one. I know you will be going to an Easter party on Sunday so know that will be fun for you. Until I see your next blog, please know how much I love you and think of you. Granny

Elephants, lions, panda bears, and gorillas, oh my! What a fun week you had. Kitt, I’m sorry you had to deal with seasonal allergies but you come by that honestly. Your Mommy and Poppy have allergies too and Poppy’s were in full bloom last week in Washington. But I’m glad you’re feeling better now. I loved looking at the videos and especially liked the way you held each others hands going up and down the stairs. I hope you have another fun week and look forward to seeing your blog again next week. Love you lots! …Poppy

2 thoughts on “Staycation

  1. what a great blog you girls wrote this week – so many things you have been doing. I think I saw new white shoes you were wearing – have you been shoe shopping? Kitt, was that a cash register you were playing with? Uncle Michael had one when he was little, and he used to be the “banker” and used the window as his drive up. Your mommy, Aunt Kristen and Uncle Michael had so much fun playing with that. Granny and Poppy just returned from visiting Aunt Kristen; so, of course, I found something to buy for you. I will be putting it in the mail today. I hope this week is as eventful as the last one. I know you will be going to an Easter party on Sunday so know that will be fun for you. Until I see your next blog, please know how much I love you and think of you. Granny

  2. Elephants, lions, panda bears, and gorillas, oh my! What a fun week you had. Kitt, I’m sorry you had to deal with seasonal allergies but you come by that honestly. Your Mommy and Poppy have allergies too and Poppy’s were in full bloom last week in Washington. But I’m glad you’re feeling better now. I loved looking at the videos and especially liked the way you held each others hands going up and down the stairs. I hope you have another fun week and look forward to seeing your blog again next week. Love you lots! …Poppy

Leave a Reply

