More birthday fun!

We had another birthday party to go to this weekend!  It was A.J.’s 2nd birthday so went to his party at Bean where we go to play pretty often.  There are some fun pictures from the party.  Speaking of A.J. on Monday he came over to our house to play for a little while.  It rained some this week so we couldn’t go outside to play but we had fun watching the rain from inside.  We also went shoe shopping…..you wouldn’t believe how fast our feet grow, but then again our Mommy and Daddy have big feet, so we guess we will, too.  Mommy went to the doctor to see our baby brother or sister and everything is looking good.  The baby weighs 4 pounds, 5 ounces right now, which is a lot bigger than us for sure!  That doctor doesn’t need Mommy to come back in anymore but Mommy talked her into one more visit, and thus one more ultrasound!  The weather has been so nice so we have been able to play outside a lot which we both enjoy.  Yesterday was our last music class for this session but we will start back in a few weeks.  That’s about it for this week.  See you soon!

DSC_0004DSC_0007DSC_0014DSC_0019DSC_0023DSC_0024DSC_0031DSC_0036DSC_0042DSC_0046DSC_0048DSC_0084DSC_0131DSC_0139DSC_0164

Hi Kitt and Garet, Oh boy, I get to comment first – won’t that make Poppy mad???? Not really! I see summer has come to your house. I noticed you wearing some new summer clothes – even some shorts. But, Kitt, where were Bear’s clothes? Did you have him outside getting some sun? I found a summer outfit with “monkeys” on it so Granny couldn’t resist buying it. I’m not sure who will wear it – one of you or the bear? I know A/J.’s party would be fun, and there would be all kinds of food you could eat. Boy, your mommy has a big mouth – trying to eat her cupcake! Did he like his monogrammed canvas tote? On the rainy days, did you sing our rainy, rainy song? Kitt, I know you must have been excited to see the guitar at the party. Now that music lessons are over, please don’t forget to dance to “Trot Old Joe!” Aunt Kristen would hate to learn you don’t listen to that song anymore. So, when will we get to see your new shoes? I’m sure they are nice summer ones so you won’t have to wear socks, and your daddy won’t have to match up socks on wash days! I am always glad to hear good news about your new brother or sister. I pray for this baby as I pray for both of you each day. Have a glorious week. I love you lots, Granny

Hi Sweet Girls!
You’ll have to get on your Granny about not noticing your new shoes! Well, Kitt’s new shoes, at least, which Aunt Kristen noticed in one of the photos! GG, where are yours? You’ll have to model them for us in a photo next week. I love your new summer outfits! You look styling, as always. And it looks like you’re keeping up your music lessons at home. I see you playing with your sticks in one photo! AJ’s party looked fun, too! Your Granny and Poppy and GAMA and Uncle Michael are coming to Washington, D.C., to visit me soon, and we sure will miss having you there too. Maybe they will pick up something from the nation’s capital to send to you, though! Don’t forget that your Mommy has a special day coming up! In the meantime, have a wonderful week. I’ll be thinking about you each and every day!
Love,
Aunt Kristen

2 thoughts on “More birthday fun!

  1. Hi Kitt and Garet, Oh boy, I get to comment first – won’t that make Poppy mad???? Not really! I see summer has come to your house. I noticed you wearing some new summer clothes – even some shorts. But, Kitt, where were Bear’s clothes? Did you have him outside getting some sun? I found a summer outfit with “monkeys” on it so Granny couldn’t resist buying it. I’m not sure who will wear it – one of you or the bear? I know A/J.’s party would be fun, and there would be all kinds of food you could eat. Boy, your mommy has a big mouth – trying to eat her cupcake! Did he like his monogrammed canvas tote? On the rainy days, did you sing our rainy, rainy song? Kitt, I know you must have been excited to see the guitar at the party. Now that music lessons are over, please don’t forget to dance to “Trot Old Joe!” Aunt Kristen would hate to learn you don’t listen to that song anymore. So, when will we get to see your new shoes? I’m sure they are nice summer ones so you won’t have to wear socks, and your daddy won’t have to match up socks on wash days! I am always glad to hear good news about your new brother or sister. I pray for this baby as I pray for both of you each day. Have a glorious week. I love you lots, Granny

  2. Hi Sweet Girls!
    You’ll have to get on your Granny about not noticing your new shoes! Well, Kitt’s new shoes, at least, which Aunt Kristen noticed in one of the photos! GG, where are yours? You’ll have to model them for us in a photo next week.
    I love your new summer outfits! You look styling, as always. And it looks like you’re keeping up your music lessons at home. I see you playing with your sticks in one photo! AJ’s party looked fun, too!
    Your Granny and Poppy and GAMA and Uncle Michael are coming to Washington, D.C., to visit me soon, and we sure will miss having you there too. Maybe they will pick up something from the nation’s capital to send to you, though! 🙂
    Don’t forget that your Mommy has a special day coming up! In the meantime, have a wonderful week. I’ll be thinking about you each and every day!
    Love,
    Aunt Kristen

Leave a Reply

