Birthday Fun!

This was an interesting week!  We were trying very hard to get back into our normal routine without anyone extra here that Mommy forgot to take pictures. Luckily Daddy took some at our friend Castalia’s birthday party so we have something to show you.  The week was pretty typical but Mommy did take us both to the doctor on Wednesday because we had been doing a lot of coughing.  For Garet, it was nothing more than a cold, but Kitt had a mildly infected ear. Fortunately, it didn’t impact our ability to go to the birthday party on Saturday where we had a great time.  They had a petting zoo!  As usual, we weren’t all that impressed with the animals but Garet eventually wanted to pet the horse.  There was so much to do at this party though, including play with water beads, jump on the trampoline, color a big house, play with cars and eat cupcakes that were made in ice cream cones.  Garet loved hers but Kitt just licked the top a few times!  In any case we had fun and have some pictures to show you.  The weather has been very nice this weekend so we have had lots of time to play outside with both Mommy and Daddy.  We are hoping for another great week coming up…..see you soon!

DSC_0003DSC_0012DSC_0030DSC_0033DSC_0038DSC_0047DSC_0057

Hi girls! I’m sorry to hear you weren’t feeling well this week and had to go to the doctor. Poppy’s allergies started kicking in yesterday so I can emphathize with you. Hopefully, you are feeling better now. I’m glad you had fun at your friend’s birthday party. It sounds like there were lots of neat things to do there. Did you get to ride the pony or were you just happy to be able to pet it? Maybe when you are older, you will be able to go horseback riding. I was thinking of you both yesterday. I had to get gas for my truck and somehow ended up at the Dairy Queen where I couldn’t resist getting a chocolate dipped cone. I well remember taking you both there during the summer and watching you enjoy eating your ice cream. Well, I’d better go. Granny is upstairs taking a nap since she lost an hours sleep last night but I’m sure she’ll check out your blog as soon as she gets up. Have a wonderful week and I hope you both get well soon. Love you lots! …Poppy

Hello Girls, I see where Poppy was the first to comment this week so he should be overjoyed about that. Guess what, Poppy is going to retire from his job June 30 so maybe that means he can make more trips to the mountains by way of your house! I wish I could have attended your friend’s birthday party – it did look like a lot of fun. Garet, I guess when you realized the “cake” cone was not real ice cream, you were disappointed because you truly like ice cream. I hope you both stay well this week and have some fun activities planned. I heard yesterday that “Aunt” Kristin is going to spend a few days with you during her spring break from school. Since I don’t work at a school anymore I don’t keep up with the school holidays so don’t know when that will be. She certainly loves you girls and will be a big help to your mom. So until I hear from you again, I love you lots. Granny

2 thoughts on “Birthday Fun!

  1. Hi girls! I’m sorry to hear you weren’t feeling well this week and had to go to the doctor. Poppy’s allergies started kicking in yesterday so I can emphathize with you. Hopefully, you are feeling better now. I’m glad you had fun at your friend’s birthday party. It sounds like there were lots of neat things to do there. Did you get to ride the pony or were you just happy to be able to pet it? Maybe when you are older, you will be able to go horseback riding. I was thinking of you both yesterday. I had to get gas for my truck and somehow ended up at the Dairy Queen where I couldn’t resist getting a chocolate dipped cone. I well remember taking you both there during the summer and watching you enjoy eating your ice cream. Well, I’d better go. Granny is upstairs taking a nap since she lost an hours sleep last night but I’m sure she’ll check out your blog as soon as she gets up. Have a wonderful week and I hope you both get well soon. Love you lots! …Poppy

  2. Hello Girls, I see where Poppy was the first to comment this week so he should be overjoyed about that. Guess what, Poppy is going to retire from his job June 30 so maybe that means he can make more trips to the mountains by way of your house! I wish I could have attended your friend’s birthday party – it did look like a lot of fun. Garet, I guess when you realized the “cake” cone was not real ice cream, you were disappointed because you truly like ice cream. I hope you both stay well this week and have some fun activities planned. I heard yesterday that “Aunt” Kristin is going to spend a few days with you during her spring break from school. Since I don’t work at a school anymore I don’t keep up with the school holidays so don’t know when that will be. She certainly loves you girls and will be a big help to your mom. So until I hear from you again, I love you lots. Granny

Leave a Reply

