A visit from a friend

We had a fun week with our friend Calvin and his mommy, Jennifer, here to visit us from Texas.  Mommy and Jennifer are friends from college so it was fun for them to catch up, too.  Mommy got to do some things with Calvin and Jennifer on the days we were in school but we all got to go to the zoo together. We had a lot of fun seeing the animals and also playing on the playground.  We all played together at night and enjoyed eating together.  From the pictures, you can see that Garet has become quite the climber and is getting very good at blowing bubbles by herself.  Kitt still loves playing with Monkey and Baby Bear.  We went to music class with Mommy and Daddy and are really getting to know the songs.  We are both learning so much from the world around us.  This week will be our first week in a while without someone staying in our house for us to play with but surely we will manage!  We will see you next week….

5DSC_0007DSC_0013DSC_0023DSC_0028DSC_0030DSC_0033DSC_0036DSC_0041DSC_0046DSC_0068DSC_0075DSC_0100

As always, I enjoyed “catching” up with you girls. Garet, you never gave up on learning to blow bubbles – you were persistent – so it’s no surprise you just about have it conquered. You are definitely the gymnast–always wanting to do somersaults or to climb. Kitt, I’m wondering if Bear will ever take off those pajamas so you can wear them again? I thought those were your “lounging around” pajamas! Also, I see MonkMonk is wearing one of the onsies “you no like!” I’m glad there are only two animals you dress; because if there were others, you would run out of clothes!! Not hardly!! I remember Calvin and his parents visiting Granny’s house last year so it’s good to see you get together yearly. Maybe when you are bigger, you can go to Texas!! Have a fun week, and I’ll look forward to reading about your ventures next week. Love you lots, Granny

Hi girls! I was hoping for an early blog post today and Poppy got his wish. How good it is to see more photos of you and your friend, Calvin. I’m glad you had fun with him and his Mommy this week. I love the zoo picture of the guerilla holding its little baby. And Garet, you are finally blowing bubbles by yourself! I am so happy about that. And is there anything you’re not afraid to climb? And Kitt, I see you’re still taking such good care of bear and monkey. It also looks like you really had fun playing those big drums. Well, as your week returns to normal, I hope it is another good and fun-filled week for you both. I loved being with you last weekend and look forward to our next visit. Love you girls! …Poppy

3 thoughts on “A visit from a friend

  1. As always, I enjoyed “catching” up with you girls. Garet, you never gave up on learning to blow bubbles – you were persistent – so it’s no surprise you just about have it conquered. You are definitely the gymnast–always wanting to do somersaults or to climb. Kitt, I’m wondering if Bear will ever take off those pajamas so you can wear them again? I thought those were your “lounging around” pajamas! Also, I see MonkMonk is wearing one of the onsies “you no like!” I’m glad there are only two animals you dress; because if there were others, you would run out of clothes!! Not hardly!! I remember Calvin and his parents visiting Granny’s house last year so it’s good to see you get together yearly. Maybe when you are bigger, you can go to Texas!! Have a fun week, and I’ll look forward to reading about your ventures next week. Love you lots, Granny

  2. Hi girls! I was hoping for an early blog post today and Poppy got his wish. How good it is to see more photos of you and your friend, Calvin. I’m glad you had fun with him and his Mommy this week. I love the zoo picture of the guerilla holding its little baby. And Garet, you are finally blowing bubbles by yourself! I am so happy about that. And is there anything you’re not afraid to climb? And Kitt, I see you’re still taking such good care of bear and monkey. It also looks like you really had fun playing those big drums. Well, as your week returns to normal, I hope it is another good and fun-filled week for you both. I loved being with you last weekend and look forward to our next visit. Love you girls! …Poppy

  3. P.S. from Poppy: I wanted to be the 1st to write on your blog this week. I can’t believe Granny beat me to it. Oh well, maybe next week. 🙂

Leave a Reply

