Family time

We had such a fun time this week with Granny still here! She let us play in water a lot more often than Mommy does so we enjoyed that. (Come to think of it she lets us do a lot of things that Mommy doesn’t let us do. We are going to be in for a rude awakening when we wake up from our naps!) We played a lot around the house and had a few outings. Then we got even more visitors. Aunt Kristen came Thursday night so on Friday we went with Mommy, Granny, and Aunt Kristen to Roswell for a real tea party at a real live tea house. We had such a fun time! Then on Friday night Poppy and Uncle Mark came to town for a weekend of fun. We played with everyone and Mommy, Granny, and Aunt Kristen went shopping for a whole year’s worth of clothes at the twins’ club consignment sale. They did a good job stocking up on things that we will need. We played inside, outside and all over the house. Mommy, Granny and Aunt Kristen took us to music class while Daddy, Poppy and Uncle Mark did all kinds of odd jobs around the house, most of them to help get ready for the new baby. We also went for frozen yogurt, still one of our favorite treats. They left today and we are always so sad to see them go as their visits are lots of fun for us and provide so many special memories. We know all the time we get to see them will be remembered fondly! We also hope you enjoy the videos of some of the things we did together. This week we have another special friend coming: Calvin and his mommy, Jennifer. We will see you next week!

DSC_0003DSC_0009DSC_0030DSC_0043DSC_0047DSC_0051DSC_0056DSC_0062DSC_0073DSC_0075DSC_0086DSC_0095DSC_0105DSC_0121DSC_0134DSC_0146DSC_0149

 

Good morning Kitt and Garet! I love your blog this week with the videos and photos from the weekend. Poppy had a wonderful time visiting with you over the weekend and seeing how much you have grown since Christmas time. It looks like you really had fun at your first real tea room experience. I’m sure there will be more of those in your futures. Poppy had lots of fun too playing with you both. I hope you have a good week and enjoy playing with your Texas friend, Calvin, and his mommy. Love you lots!!! …Poppy

Hello Kitt and Garet,
Granny misses you already. This morning I awakened to no talking coming from the next room. I had so much fun with you both over the last two weeks. It’s good your mommy lets you play in the bathroom sink and wash your dolls outside when I am there. And, then she doesn’t mind when Kitt takes everything out of Granny’s wallet and leaves it all around Granny’s bedroom. I heard Garet thought it was Granny knocking on your bedroom door last night because I would love seeing your eyes “get big” when you would see who was at your door. Before long I will be back to visit; so, in the meantime, have lots of fun playing with all your toys. Kitt, be sure to keep bear’s shoes on his feet and monkey’s diaper on him. Love you lots, Granny

Hi My Cherubs,
I loved looking at the pictures and videos on your blog this week and reflecting on how much fun I had visiting you this past weekend. Every time I see you, I am amazed by and marvel at how quickly you both are growing into such beautiful, smart, talented, energetic and joyful young ladies. I am so honored and privileged that I get to observe such wonderful developments fairly regularly (certainly not regularly enough!). Each visit, including this most recent one, provides me with such special memories of that particular time in your life.
So thank you for hosting me at your tea party, sliding with me, inviting me to your music class, enjoying yogurt with me and simply allowing me to bask in the joy of being your aunt.
Until we get to do so again soon, please know how very, very much I love you.
XOXOXO Always,
Aunt Kristen

3 thoughts on “Family time

  1. Good morning Kitt and Garet! I love your blog this week with the videos and photos from the weekend. Poppy had a wonderful time visiting with you over the weekend and seeing how much you have grown since Christmas time. It looks like you really had fun at your first real tea room experience. I’m sure there will be more of those in your futures. Poppy had lots of fun too playing with you both. I hope you have a good week and enjoy playing with your Texas friend, Calvin, and his mommy. Love you lots!!! …Poppy

  2. Hello Kitt and Garet,

    Granny misses you already. This morning I awakened to no talking coming from the next room. I had so much fun with you both over the last two weeks. It’s good your mommy lets you play in the bathroom sink and wash your dolls outside when I am there. And, then she doesn’t mind when Kitt takes everything out of Granny’s wallet and leaves it all around Granny’s bedroom. I heard Garet thought it was Granny knocking on your bedroom door last night because I would love seeing your eyes “get big” when you would see who was at your door. Before long I will be back to visit; so, in the meantime, have lots of fun playing with all your toys. Kitt, be sure to keep bear’s shoes on his feet and monkey’s diaper on him. Love you lots, Granny

  3. Hi My Cherubs,
    I loved looking at the pictures and videos on your blog this week and reflecting on how much fun I had visiting you this past weekend. Every time I see you, I am amazed by and marvel at how quickly you both are growing into such beautiful, smart, talented, energetic and joyful young ladies. I am so honored and privileged that I get to observe such wonderful developments fairly regularly (certainly not regularly enough!). Each visit, including this most recent one, provides me with such special memories of that particular time in your life.
    So thank you for hosting me at your tea party, sliding with me, inviting me to your music class, enjoying yogurt with me and simply allowing me to bask in the joy of being your aunt.
    Until we get to do so again soon, please know how very, very much I love you.
    XOXOXO Always,
    Aunt Kristen

Leave a Reply

