A change in plans

Despite her best efforts, Mommy ended up getting very sick as well last week.  She called Granny, who luckily was able to come up here and help.  This was asking a lot as Granny just had knee surgery, which Mommy forgot about, but she came anyway.  We were certainly glad for all this extra time we have gotten to have with her and Mommy is glad for the extra help.  The best part is she is going to be here another week.  Despite Mommy being sick we still had a fun week.  We had our Valentine’s Day party at school and played a lot around the house.  We spent some time with Daddy, too, as he was helping Mommy get better.  We were supposed to have a visit from our friend Calvin, and his mommy, Jennifer, but they decided to reschedule rather than risk getting sick.  We can’t blame them!  We did get to have lunch with Emily, Frankie and their mommy and daddy yesterday so that was an unexpected surprise. Mommy and Granny went to the doctor to see our baby brother or sister, and boy, is that a big baby!  Granny enjoyed marveling at how big the baby’s foot is and Mommy was just happy to see an active baby that is growing so well. Can you believe that this baby already weighs more than Garet weighed when she was born?  Alright, we hope you enjoy the pictures.  We will see you next week!

DSC_0003DSC_0006DSC_0008DSC_0022DSC_0026DSC_0041DSC_0046DSC_0052photo 1photo 2

Kitt ! Garet ! What a nice surprise to see your blog so early on Sun afternoon. I always enjoy your pictures and seeing how much fun you and your friends have. I also pick some to add to my “grammy’s brag book”. It’s special having the ones of your baby brother or sister included. Hope you both have a fun week. Give your Daddy hugs and kisses from Grammy Bertha. And I love you with all my heart.

Hello little llamas! How are you doing this afternoon? I have decided that you will wear just about anything as a hat. I’m not sure what Kitt has on her head but it looks like something from a fast food restaurant. And is that her hair sticking up through the top of the “hat?” And Garet, I think I recognoze Granny’s shower cap on your head. I’m happy you are feeling better this week and have been able to play with some of your friends. It has been very quiet here in Pensacola since Granny is in Atlanta with you girls. I hope she is being good to you and behaving herself. I’d better run. My lunch break is almost over and it’s time to get back to work. I’m excited about seeing you all this weekend. Until then, Poppy sends lots of love from Pensacola! Poppy

Hi Angels!
I bet your mailboxes at school were OVERFLOWING with Valentines, huh?!
Less than two days!!!
All my Love Always,
Aunt Kristen

3 thoughts on “A change in plans

  1. Kitt ! Garet ! What a nice surprise to see your blog so early on Sun afternoon. I always enjoy your pictures and seeing how much fun you and your friends have. I also pick some to add to my “grammy’s brag book”. It’s special having the ones of your baby brother or sister included. Hope you both have a fun week. Give your Daddy hugs and kisses from Grammy Bertha. And I love you with all my heart.

  2. Hello little llamas! How are you doing this afternoon? I have decided that you will wear just about anything as a hat. I’m not sure what Kitt has on her head but it looks like something from a fast food restaurant. And is that her hair sticking up through the top of the “hat?” And Garet, I think I recognoze Granny’s shower cap on your head. I’m happy you are feeling better this week and have been able to play with some of your friends. It has been very quiet here in Pensacola since Granny is in Atlanta with you girls. I hope she is being good to you and behaving herself. I’d better run. My lunch break is almost over and it’s time to get back to work. I’m excited about seeing you all this weekend. Until then, Poppy sends lots of love from Pensacola!

  3. Hi Angels!
    I bet your mailboxes at school were OVERFLOWING with Valentines, huh?! 🙂
    Less than two days!!!
    All my Love Always,
    Aunt Kristen

Leave a Reply

