Feeling better

This was an interesting week for sure!  We both caught a stomach bug and then Daddy came down with it.  Here’s hoping Mommy doesn’t get it!  We did manage to squeeze in a play date at the park with some friends and one day at school.  We had lots of tea parties with our animals and even had a little story time with them.  Maybe we are practicing to be teachers…..who knows?  We stayed home from school on Thursday though when we were out sick.  We also went to play at Bean on Friday which was a lot of fun.  Of course we went to music class and had a fun time there.  As you can see in the video we sure do like that Trot Ole Joe song and we are always asking Mommy and Daddy to play it for us.  Kitt is doing really well in speech therapy and starting to talk more.  She continues to be a very good sister as when Garet was sick, Kitt would rub her back.  Garet has lots to say and even told Mommy she would be right back in one minute, holding up a finger for one.  She must have learned that from somewhere!   We had fun opening up cards from some of you for Valentine’s Day and playing with the coins and stickers Granny and Poppy sent.  We are excited about this week as we have a party at school plus one of Mommy’s good friends and her son, Calvin are coming to visit.  We will have an update for you next week!  Until then, enjoy the video and pictures……

DSC_0006DSC_0015DSC_0021DSC_0024DSC_0032DSC_0035DSC_0038DSC_0038DSC_0043DSC_0051

 

Happy Valentine’s Day, Angels!
I absolutely love your blog this week. I printed out the last picture of you two on the slide and put it in a frame in my office. How sweet you both look playing so well with one another! You sure are lucky to have each other.
I’m so sorry to hear you had tummy aches last week. I bet that was scary for you. But I know your Mommy and Daddy and sister took good care of you.
Guess what happens in less than 10 days?! Your Aunt Kristen is coming to Atlanta for her (at least) semi-annual visit! I hope you are looking forward to our time together as much as I am. Get ready for lots of hugs and kisses and fun playing time.
In the meantime, I’ll just send lots of XOXOXOXOXOs from afar on Valentine’s Day…and every day.

One thought on “Feeling better

  1. Happy Valentine’s Day, Angels!
    I absolutely love your blog this week. I printed out the last picture of you two on the slide and put it in a frame in my office. How sweet you both look playing so well with one another! You sure are lucky to have each other.
    I’m so sorry to hear you had tummy aches last week. I bet that was scary for you. But I know your Mommy and Daddy and sister took good care of you.
    Guess what happens in less than 10 days?! Your Aunt Kristen is coming to Atlanta for her (at least) semi-annual visit! I hope you are looking forward to our time together as much as I am. Get ready for lots of hugs and kisses and fun playing time.
    In the meantime, I’ll just send lots of XOXOXOXOXOs from afar on Valentine’s Day…and every day.

Leave a Reply

