Going places

We had some fun adventures this week as always!  We had a play date with some of our friends from the neighborhood including Aria, A.J., and Castalia.  We also had our friend Lola over for lunch and playing one day in addition to going to the aquarium and for lunch with Parky, his mommy and his daddy.  Of course, we had a fun time in music class and we even had a special trip to Hippo Hopp with Daddy.  We had not been there in a while so we were glad to be back bouncing again!  Daddy came home early a couple of nights this week and took us on walks which we really enjoyed (and Mommy enjoyed the break). Mommy went to the doctor to check on our baby and everything seems to be going just fine there, too.  Mommy and Daddy are really enjoying watching us interact with each other more and more, although Kitt still refers to her sister as Kitt!  We are trying to help each other out with certain things like Kitt bringing Garet things that she wants and Garet always asking Kitt if she wants to come and slide or swing.  That’s about it from this week but here are some pictures and even a couple of videos for you to enjoy!

DSC_0003DSC_0008DSC_0023DSC_0052DSC_0076DSC_0091DSC_0109DSC_0117DSC_0132DSC_0178DSC_0216DSC_0224Aq4

 

Dear Kitt and Garet, Whoa!!! what a treat to view your blog this week. I laughed out loud (LOL as Aunt Kristen says) when I saw the videos of you in action. You are becoming quite the dancers! You both seem to love your doll babies, but I didn’t know Kitt washes your baby, Garet, after it falls on the ground! How considerate you are to each other. You will be such good helpers when your new baby arrives. It appears as though your friends like to have tea parties also. I hope you have another event filled week planned; and, as usual, you’ll get to go back to music class on Saturday. I’ll be thinking about you and praying for you and new baby. Love you lots, Granny

Hi Kitt and Garet! Here we are half way through the week already and Poppy is just getting around to write on your blog. I really enjoyed reading about your activities from last week and especially enjoyed watching the videos and viewing the photos. Kitt, you are such a good sister to wash off Garet’s doll baby every time she gets dirty. I’ll bet you had a really fun time with Daddy at the Hippo Hopp too. And I know you had fun at music class because I heard you both get excited over the phone when you pulled up to the music class building. Well, I have to go for now. I hope you have another fun-filled week and I’ll be looking forward to reading all about it in next week’s blog. Love you lots! …Poppy

2 thoughts on “Going places

  1. Dear Kitt and Garet, Whoa!!! what a treat to view your blog this week. I laughed out loud (LOL as Aunt Kristen says) when I saw the videos of you in action. You are becoming quite the dancers! You both seem to love your doll babies, but I didn’t know Kitt washes your baby, Garet, after it falls on the ground! How considerate you are to each other. You will be such good helpers when your new baby arrives. It appears as though your friends like to have tea parties also. I hope you have another event filled week planned; and, as usual, you’ll get to go back to music class on Saturday. I’ll be thinking about you and praying for you and new baby. Love you lots, Granny

  2. Hi Kitt and Garet! Here we are half way through the week already and Poppy is just getting around to write on your blog. I really enjoyed reading about your activities from last week and especially enjoyed watching the videos and viewing the photos. Kitt, you are such a good sister to wash off Garet’s doll baby every time she gets dirty. I’ll bet you had a really fun time with Daddy at the Hippo Hopp too. And I know you had fun at music class because I heard you both get excited over the phone when you pulled up to the music class building. Well, I have to go for now. I hope you have another fun-filled week and I’ll be looking forward to reading all about it in next week’s blog. Love you lots! …Poppy

Leave a Reply

