Excitement is building!

We are getting so excited about all of the festivities of Christmas!  We especially love seeing all of the lights at night and Daddy has taken us on lots of walks once it gets dark to see them.  We also are getting excited about lots of boxes that are arriving at our house!  We had another fun week playing at home, at school, at church and also at Imagine It, the children’s museum.  We have also taken a liking to playing with the straps on our high chairs and doing it “self.”  Mommy wonders why we need toys when she sees how long we can play with the straps!  At Imagine It, we had fun fishing, watching the toy train and playing with blocks.  See if you can find the new “friends” we picked up at the gift shop in the pictures below.  Mommy and Daddy just couldn’t leave without them when they saw how excited we were when we saw them. (They’re suckers!!)  Saturday afternoon we had fun playing in the bounce house!  While we know there are lots and lots of you who read our blog every week we would like to say a special hello to three ladies at the Escambia County Courthouse who keep up with us faithfully every single week.  We’ll come see you again this summer, and we’ll bring our new baby brother or sister with us!

DSC_0006DSC_0007DSC_0017DSC_0021DSC_0029DSC_0030DSC_0051DSC_0056DSC_0059DSC_0063DSC_0066DSC_0067DSC_0077DSC_0079DSC_0093DSC_0095DSC_0106DSC_0114DSC_0117DSC_0120DSC_0131DSC_0134DSC_0135DSC_0141DSC_0153DSC_0164DSC_0170DSC_0176DSC_0180IMG_3959IMG_3962IMG_3966IMG_3967IMG_3971IMG_3974IMG_3984IMG_3986IMG_3988IMG_3993IMG_3995IMG_4001IMG_4005

Dear Kitt and Garet, How excited I was to see your blog already posted – I didn’t have to wait to later tonight to read about your exciting week. I do recognize some new items – shoes on Kitt and Abby from Sesame Street. Unfortunately, Kitt, I can’t remember if you are holding Bert or is that Ernie? You will have to tell me when I see you in a couple of weeks. Kitt, I think I saw you eating a piece of the nativity set – tell me that wasn’t so!!!! Poppy is excited to hear you like to fish because he has a couple of fishing poles in his hobby room that haven’t been used in years!!!!! Poppy and I are getting excited about all of us being together for Christmas. Just think, Christmas is two weeks from today. I can’t imagine what all those boxes contain that are arriving at your house. However, it won’t be long until we know. Have another great week, and I’ll be awaiting your next blog. How is your mommy feeling these days? Does she seem to be getting fatter????? Love you lots, Granny

Hello Kitt and Garet! How are you this afternoon? It appears as though you really enjoyed the day at the museum. It looks like Kitt had lots of fun fishing and stacking blocks while Garet seemed to be very excited about the model trains. Poppy had a model train set when he was a lot younger and maybe one day, he’ll set it up and let you play with it. But you have to let me blow the whistle!!! And Kitt, you must take after your Mommy. She liked to go fishing when she was a little girl. But she didn’t like walking out on the pier because she was afraid she was going to fall through the slots in the boardwalk. Kitt, where were you going with that huge bag of plastic balls? It looks like you could barely lift it off the ground. Garet, is that a bananna you’re inspecting? Well, I’d better go for now. I’m excited about seeing you both again over the Christmas holiday. Maybe it will snow one day and I can show you how to make “snow angels.” Bye for now. Love yo lots! …Poppy

Hi Sweet Cherubs!

Your Aunt Kristen is soooooo silly! I spent close to an hour gazing intently at each and every one of your beautiful pictures from this week’s blog trying to see the lollipops you brought home from the museum. But then I realized the “suckers” you were referring to were your Mommy and Daddy, not the friends you picked up there! Hehehehe! Now that I think I’ve got it figured out, I want to guess the “real” friends who followed you home: Abby and Ernie! Am I right?! They look like good sliders, and I bet you had fun playing with them in the bouncy house (with no wind, I hope).  Only nine days until we’re all together again for our special holiday celebration, and I can’t wait!!! We are going to have so much fun! In the meantime, I hope you have a wonderful time with Abby, Ernie and all your other friends who love you both so much…just like your Aunt Kristen.

P.S. Kitten, tell your silly Granny that you’re kissing, not eating, the figure from the nativity set. She’ll like that! :)

3 thoughts on “Excitement is building!

  1. Dear Kitt and Garet, How excited I was to see your blog already posted – I didn’t have to wait to later tonight to read about your exciting week. I do recognize some new items – shoes on Kitt and Abby from Sesame Street. Unfortunately, Kitt, I can’t remember if you are holding Bert or is that Ernie? You will have to tell me when I see you in a couple of weeks. Kitt, I think I saw you eating a piece of the nativity set – tell me that wasn’t so!!!! Poppy is excited to hear you like to fish because he has a couple of fishing poles in his hobby room that haven’t been used in years!!!!! Poppy and I are getting excited about all of us being together for Christmas. Just think, Christmas is two weeks from today. I can’t imagine what all those boxes contain that are arriving at your house. However, it won’t be long until we know. Have another great week, and I’ll be awaiting your next blog. How is your mommy feeling these days? Does she seem to be getting fatter????? Love you lots, Granny

  2. Hello Kitt and Garet! How are you this afternoon? It appears as though you really enjoyed the day at the museum. It looks like Kitt had lots of fun fishing and stacking blocks while Garet seemed to be very excited about the model trains. Poppy had a model train set when he was a lot younger and maybe one day, he’ll set it up and let you play with it. But you have to let me blow the whistle!!! And Kitt, you must take after your Mommy. She liked to go fishing when she was a little girl. But she didn’t like walking out on the pier because she was afraid she was going to fall through the slots in the boardwalk. Kitt, where were you going with that huge bag of plastic balls? It looks like you could barely lift it off the ground. Garet, is that a bananna you’re inspecting? Well, I’d better go for now. I’m excited about seeing you both again over the Christmas holiday. Maybe it will snow one day and I can show you how to make “snow angels.” Bye for now. Love yo lots! …Poppy

  3. Hi Sweet Cherubs!

    Your Aunt Kristen is soooooo silly! I spent close to an hour gazing intently at each and every one of your beautiful pictures from this week’s blog trying to see the lollipops you brought home from the museum. But then I realized the “suckers” you were referring to were your Mommy and Daddy, not the friends you picked up there! Hehehehe! Now that I think I’ve got it figured out, I want to guess the “real” friends who followed you home: Abby and Ernie! Am I right?! They look like good sliders, and I bet you had fun playing with them in the bouncy house (with no wind, I hope).

    Only nine days until we’re all together again for our special holiday celebration, and I can’t wait!!! We are going to have so much fun! In the meantime, I hope you have a wonderful time with Abby, Ernie and all your other friends who love you both so much…just like your Aunt Kristen.

    P.S. Kitten, tell your silly Granny that you’re kissing, not eating, the figure from the nativity set. She’ll like that! 🙂

Leave a Reply

