Llamas and horses and pigs, oh my!

So one of our big excitements this week was the petting zoo!  It came to our school on Friday so we went with Mommy and Daddy to check things out.  We both seemed interested in the animals, Garet from Mommy’s arms and Kitt from behind one of their hairbrushes.  There are a couple of pictures from the activity.  We also went on a trip to IKEA and picked up a few things for our kitchen.  Of course, we got to see A.J. this week when he and his mommy came over to our house to play.  Speaking of Ms. Joyce she made us models!  Check out this Video.   Garet is still talking about the big pool where she saw Emi and Frankie and Kitt is trying to say a lot more words.  You might remember she is in speech therapy once a week and seems to be progressing nicely.   We had our last music class yesterday until January.  As always, Garet gets into music class during the last session only!  Kitt always seems to like it.  We went to church today where we learned about turkeys, and now Garet walks around saying “Gobble, gobble.” In other milestone news, Daddy turned our car seats around so they forward face now. You wouldn’t think that is a really big deal but we are both so much happier in the car.  Kitt chats away about what she sees and Garet tells whoever will listen what she sees out of the window!  That’s about it from this week.  This is a short week at home and then we will get to spend the rest of the week with Granny, Poppy and lots of family that we haven’t seen in a long time.  We are looking forward to it!

IMG_3740IMG_3743IMG_3749

Hello Pretty Girls, As always, I loved your blog. Your “messy girl” dress video was adorable! I even took my computer to show your dresses to Mrs. McCreary who is always sewing for her granddaughter. I especially liked the matching headbands. Will you be wearing something like that when I see you in a few days? The end of this week is going to be an exciting one as all your relatives in S.C. will be wanting to “love on you!” So until I see you on Thanksgiving Day, I love you lots. Granny

Hi Angels!!! I always knew you were pretty enough to be models! You both look so gorgeous in your messy-girl dresses. And the matching headbands look smashing in your beautiful hair. I just wanted to let you know how much I will miss spending the holiday with you later this week. But please know how very thankful I am – on Thanksgiving and every single day of the year – you are my nieces.

I’ll love you forever, Aunt Kristen

Hi Sweet Girls! My goodness, I loved the modeling video. You were both so very good throughout the video. You were very patient with Ms. Joyce and Mommy fussing with your dresses. The dresses were quite adorable on you two. Ms. Joyce and Mommy were quite the pair too. Very impressive TV personalities! And all the while you two were having fun, I got to spend time with AJ. I must say that I now see why you are both smitten with him. He’s quite the young man!

Now I have a question for you both: How come when I built something with the blocks you always knocked them down? I see you did not touch Daddy’s creation????

Well, Kitt and Garet, “Gobble, gobble day” is real soon! I hope you have lots of fun with all of your relatives. I will be thinking of you!  Love, GAMA

3 thoughts on “Llamas and horses and pigs, oh my!

  1. Hello Pretty Girls, As always, I loved your blog. Your “messy girl” dress video was adorable! I even took my computer to show your dresses to Mrs. McCreary who is always sewing for her granddaughter. I especially liked the matching headbands. Will you be wearing something like that when I see you in a few days? The end of this week is going to be an exciting one as all your relatives in S.C. will be wanting to “love on you!” So until I see you on Thanksgiving Day, I love you lots. Granny

  2. Hi Angels!!!
    I always knew you were pretty enough to be models! You both look so gorgeous in your messy-girl dresses. And the matching headbands look smashing in your beautiful hair.
    I just wanted to let you know how much I will miss spending the holiday with you later this week. But please know how very thankful I am – on Thanksgiving and every single day of the year – you are my nieces.
    I’ll love you forever,
    Aunt Kristen

  3. Hi Sweet Girls!
    My goodness, I loved the modeling video. You were both so very good throughout the video. You were very patient with Ms. Joyce and Mommy fussing with your dresses. The dresses were quite adorable on you two. Ms. Joyce and Mommy were quite the pair too. Very impressive TV personalities! And all the while you two were having fun, I got to spend time with AJ. I must say that I now see why you are both smitten with him. He’s quite the young man!

    Now I have a question for you both: How come when I built something with the blocks you always knocked them down? I see you did not touch Daddy’s creation????

    Well, Kitt and Garet, “Gobble, gobble day” is real soon! I hope you have lots of fun with all of your relatives. I will be thinking of you!

    Love, GAMA

Leave a Reply

